Wednesday Walk in My Neighborhood.

in #wednesdaywalk5 years ago (edited)

Today is my first Wednesday walk entry. With camera in hand I thought what can I see in my neighborhood where I have lived almost 25 years. I didn't think I would see anything new but I did. @tattoodjay says "look up, look under, look where you've never looked before" so I did and I found a "Q". Thank you @tattoojay for the direction and opportunity to share. This photography business seems hard for me (so far). I don't think I have the "eye" for it...but here goes...

20190409_141027_Burst01.jpg
First we have to get out the door which takes a few minutes to convince Marshal he has to put on his halter which was more complicated today because at the same time I tried to put the halter on him the neighbor started up his buzz saw and Marshall connected the two events...not good...I lost a fingernail in the battle. 20190409_143438.jpg

I was hoping Marshall would sniff out something new for me and he did.

20190409_144329.jpg

He found the letter "Q". "Q" seems to be in a lot of conversations these days.

I knew the walk home was going to end with a photo of Pikes Peak . How could I not...it can be seen everywhere you go around here.

Sort:  

Pikes Peak is awesome sight. Marshall is a cute dog and smart to find the Q. 😊

Thank you for checking out my post.

Hahaha! Very good sense of humour!! Looking up and down, here and there, and Q popped up. Very fashionable finding! LoL

Posted using Partiko iOS

I'm glad you got my humor. I wondered if anyone would understand.

Most people are too polite to express their inner thoughts! For fear of offending others’ feelings!

Sometimes Q went dark and drive people nuts!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Nice photography.

Thank you. I have a lot to learn.

I am amazed when walking familiar paths to discover new sights all the time. When we look through the lens of our cameras we so much more than we would normally.

I enjoyed viewing your walk with the inquisitive Marshall and loved the image of the snow capped Pikes Peak.

Looking at the world this closely has not been my style but I think it is doing me good. Thank you for the nice comment.

I'm sure you will continue to 'see' things via your camera that will inspire and encourage you @willowwisp. Many interesting surprises are in store for you. 😊

This was fun to read not so much about you looking a fingernail of course, Indeed Mention and sightings of Q seems to be all over the place these days and I am glad you included the shot of the peak :)

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk !tip

Thank you for the opportunity to participate.

The more the merrier :)

🎁 Hi @willowwisp! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

Check out @tattoodjay blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

I think you did an awesome job! I love seeing those snow covered mountains.

Yikes, sorry about that fingernail!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95