Cannabis and Mystical Experience - First Times

in #weed7 years ago (edited)



What was your first taste of cannabis like? Did you share someone's hash? Or was it a weed joint? A vape, perhaps, or a dab? Medical or recreational? Did you even know the strain? All I knew was that joint was supposed to be "good shit".

Yet the first time I smoked it, it did nothing!

One friend got so paranoid she could never touch the stuff again (that's what she said but she was hoping for a career as a Barrister). Others went straight to heaven and never looked back. I moved in the next day :)



I would love to read a few "first time I smoked" posts. Why not post your First Time Cannabis Experience and advertise it in @transientflowers cannabis curation group in Discord? If you do I will upvote it. Check the latest details here:

https://steemit.com/cannabis/@transientflowers/transientflowers-cannabis-curation-project-update-1-we-have-a-team


Cannabis turned Chris Bennett's life upside down. After his first smoke Chris devoted his life to the sacred herb, having experienced a powerful realisation that it was The Tree of Life. He says:

"Around 1990 I had this really powerful religious experience about cannabis being the Tree of Life and I had to decide whether I'd gone crazy for a moment, or whether there was anything to it. And I said, well if there is something to it then someone somewhere will know about this stuff about cannabis and religion and there will be other people talking about it. And I started collecting information over years and years and I started compiling this stuff about cannabis and religion. 25 years after that experience I have to tell you, I believe more in that experience now than when I had it."


Tree image created by Kjpargeter - Freepik.com

Researcher and activist, the late Ray Christl, experienced a similar "epiphany". He says:

I had a spiritual epiphany on my first experience with cannabis. I had an auditory hallucination - a voice spoke to me and said Ray, there is a God of Love, and love is vibrating every molecule in the Universe. So that was my epiphany with cannabis and I've been searching about cannabis and religion my whole life.

Chris and Ray mention these life-changing experiences in this video:

Was your life changed like this? Or were you carted off paranoid in an ambulance? Don't forget to post about your first time, too and maybe earn a few upvotes.....

Please consider following me if you are a weed person. I'm collecting weed-friendly followers to share upvotes and comments so will follow you back :)

Missis Hippy

Sort:  

This post has been blessed with a 7.14 % upvote from @cannabiscurator Plugged in by @netgodbeerus I can Help You Pay It Forward and Steem your fellow Steemian back. Simply Transfer 0.420 to @cannabiscurator and the 420 Steemit Link you want Blessed with a Upvote in the Memo.

PS. Steemian Stoner Squad Please Upvote This Comment To Help Me Grow our Cannabis community on Steemit.

small_man.png

Peace in Blunts Fam

Thank you very much @cannabiscurator. Peace in blunts indeed.

Upvoted by our Cannabis Curation Team, the transientflowers cannabis curation project!

Do you want more rewards on original cannabis content?

Helping to build a strong cannabis community on Steemit!


Last Update: Cannabis Curation Project - Team UP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69692.63
ETH 3775.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76