You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: SCOT TRIBES~A NEW MODEL FOR STEEM

in #weedcash5 years ago

Holy hell ! I just read the background story, arggghhh!! As someone that's woken up to an ar15 in their face and served time for some weed related bullshit I empathize with you to the fullest.

I hope the dust from that drama has settled a bit, but I'm well aware how these things tend to stick with you..

Moving on, I'm really stoked you have had such a great experience with the canna folks here. I know for me personally, even though they wouldn't know it, much of the reason I stuck around was I knew my people were here doing there thing. I'm not so very active in the cannabis stuff because of my living abroad has thrust me into a totally different head space.. The cannabis cultivation lifestyle is still too much for me to process and put into words. Too many emotions get stirred up, so it's easier to crack jokes..

Anyway, all the best and I'm really happy to have crossed paths with you, the weed did that too 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I sit here with a tear in my eye. Even four years later the trauma of what happened, and all of the changes that my life has gone through since, are difficult to think about. We’ve tried to move on, pick up the pieces of our shattered reality and head in a different direction, but nothing, thus far, has felt right. When you build a perfect life full of peace, and prosperity, when day after day you are filled with deep satisfaction and a knowledge that you are doing exactly what you should be, nothing else ever seems tolerable.

I know that’s the challenge. I need to find a way to stop wanting to just go back to my beautiful quiet mountain home and resume what I was doing before that fateful day. I haven’t gotten there yet.

I’m so grateful for the canna community here. It’s given me an outlet I didn’t know I needed. I can fight the injustice of this with my words if nothing else.

I remember finding your “flatlanders” comment in the canna discord and I knew I liked you. I’m happy to have crossed paths with you as well. ✌️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69420.12
ETH 3686.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.29