Weekday vs. Weekend Shopping

in #weekday6 years ago

IMG20180717155259.jpg

So a good friend of mine gave me this H&M card he won in some contest, containing RM50 in it. He said that he was not a big fan of H&M and thought I could put it to better use. Hence, I accepted it and decided to head over to 1 Utama Shopping Centre for a good day of retail therapy. I have to say that there really is a huge difference between shopping on a weekday and weekend. I was incredibly grateful for the lack of crowds and peaceful shopping day I had.

Anyway, did not really manage to find anything to my liking at H&M. Their prices are getting higher, but design and quality level is really deteriorating. Nevertheless, I got something costing RM45, and decided to forgo the remaining RM5. There really was not much worth buying even though I had the cash. After my rather unfruitful shopping spree, I got a little tired and took a rest stop at Tealive.

IMG_20180716_195913_474.jpg

Despite all the drama that has been going on between Chatime and Tealive, I still prefer Tealive now. I revisited the Chatime branch recently after they got their patent, but the lack of quality in terms of service, taste and variety disappointed me greatly. Tealive’s new food menu is pricey, but pretty good nonetheless.

Sort:  

Congratulations @jinyoong! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61133.31
ETH 2887.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64