Bikini babes and board short dudes

in #weekend5 years ago

20190601_130516.jpg

This is the beach volleyball court complex near my house and as you can see it's not buzzing with activity at the moment. Normally you'd see bikini babes and dudes with hot bods kicking up sand, running and jumping around in their volleyball match endeavours...But today? Crickets! Look at the day too...Sunny and pretty perfect you'd think...But no...It's not. Not really. It's cold!

I took this image just after lunch and it was 13 degrees at the time, or so my phone told me. OK, not northern hemisphere cold at all, but too cold for bikini's and board shorts I suppose.

I was taking a walk and enjoying the sun which, surprisingly, imparted some warmth into my body, and was pretty much just enjoying the first day of winter which got to about 15 degrees. Leaves still cling to the trees in places, but not for much longer, and days like this will become fewer, and further between. There were plenty of people out today though enjoying the sunshine, playing tennis just behind where I took this photo, kids on the playground, runners, walkers, bikers...It was a hive of activity really...Just no semi-naked volleyballers. Still, pretty good just the same.

I hope you're enjoying your weekend, no matter where in the world you are and that you make the most of whatever season nature has sent your way.

Happy weekend.

Sort:  

I am hoping sunshine will be sent my way. According to the weather forecast it is going to be a hot weekend as the heatwave hits us. Beaches should be packed. We are planning to go to the seaside tomorrow.

I went through one of your heatwaves, temperatures of 27-29 degrees. Everyone was whining about the heat which at first I didn't understand...But with many houses not having AC I started to get the picture.

We had 47 here in January this year...So heatwave means something altogether different here. I like daytime temps of 15-22. Simply perfect. Now, if only I could find somewhere that stayed like that all year round.

I know. Here if there is sunshine people are wearing thirts no matter what temperature it is as long as the Sun is out. Yes anything above 27 degrees is in the news. Which it was for this weekend. It is very hot here. I am used to more, because in Hungary it can get as high as 36 or more.

Posted using Partiko Android

I was watching a TV show about Hungary the other day...A food show. Was really interesting. Gulyás, lángos, rétes...Looked bloody good! Might have to visit sometime. 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Very good! These three things are must have if you are there. The other soup is the fishermen's soup if you like fish. But it's made of different fish depending on where you have it. They are not just look good they taste good too.

Posted using Partiko Android

I'll get there someday, and eat everything! 😄

Posted using Partiko Android

@drippingdrizzles do you have a sand beach or is it pebbles...I'm not a fan of sand but those pebble beaches are a bit different from what I'm used to! Hope you have a great weekend and fun at the beach.

The beach we are going to is a mixture of sand and tiny pebbles. But we have all sorts of beaches here in the UK.

Posted using Partiko Android

@autovoters & @talentclub supporting your good content :)

You got a 1.58% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @allover! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 30 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60385.11
ETH 2889.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65