Weekend Recap

in #weekend6 years ago

This weekend was the end of my wife and I’s vacation in Texas. We flew back home today and I am back at work tomorrow - back to reality.

2F077B90-C06E-4D3B-8F71-9818E7DD3D66.jpeg

683BA628-8E28-4C22-B268-02ABB57E34A2.jpeg

We ended up having a fantastic time in Texas. Aside from what I have already posted about the Fort Worth stockyards and kayak bass fishing, we also went to a concert, visited Magnolia in Waco, and ate some big steaks.

The concert we went to was Taylor Swift, who was in town and playing at AT&T stadium, the home of the Dallas Cowboys. The stadium was amazing, especially the high definition Jumbotron, and Taylor Swift put on an amazing show. My wife is the fan, but I definitely had a great time as well:

F2329B70-7A82-422E-9B6B-7FADF1B0AF65.jpeg

My wife also really wanted to visit Waco and go by the Magnolia Silios and do some shopping. Chip and Joanna Gaines have created quite a decorating empire, and their location in Waco had a lot to do. We also went by the Harp Design Co, which is also featured on their show. Here is a picture:

10CED0CD-5BBA-434E-A3F3-98D0FA88F14A.jpeg

Of course, I had to enjoy big steaks while in Texas, so here is one of the ribeyes I ate:

95F70A17-00B0-412B-8D9B-CDE86B129951.jpeg

We picked up the kids from the grandparents and are back at home. The kids had a great time too:

EC6622D8-56C3-4D89-8A79-16103835E0E7.jpeg

A1BE6BF1-2FA4-453D-B3D6-024722E36D9D.jpeg

The Airbnb house that we stayed at on Lake Granbury was a fantastic place to have as our headquarters as we explored Texas in our rental car. All in all, a great trip and I can see why many Texans are proud of their state after getting to explore it a little bit!

Take care,
Brian

Sort:  

Hi @brian.rrr

Holiday is delicious, it recharges our batteries

Have a great time sir in Texas. I enjoy the natural beauty as well as the concert was also great. Thanks a lot for sharing your beautiful moments with us.

Happy weekend bro have nice day.

It is nice vacation pictures, glad you enjoyed it. The concert stadium where Taylor Swift, performed is huge and so many people, you must have enjoyed it. I also like the picture of the steak, looks very delicious and appetizing, the grill season here is over, it is getting cold so nobody is grilling outside but we have had a lot of opportunity in summer.

Wonderful pictures of your kids, I bet they felt themselves like home :)

wow,,,,nature is very amazing my brother,really incredible work,@brian.rrr

I love these trip reports. They take me to places that I wouldn't know if I were not travelling with your company. Thank you for showing.

Some fine and memorable trip @brian.rrr
USA really has a lot of places to enjoy visiting.

It's a great post and it's great to read the post. Thanks

Wow, all photos very very cool.
Thanks @brian.rrr for sharing

Just a great post one I appreciate your post my dear friend so I am proud you cause your every content just good and helpful for us ..so carry on your activities..

I will wait for next post and go ahead..
Best of luck .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94