Weekend Recap

in #weekend5 years ago

Hi everyone,

I hope your weekend was enjoyable, as we certainly had a good one.

On Saturday morning, I watched the kids while my wife made a grocery run. We had a good time, and after naps, we had some friends come over in the afternoon. These friends have two boys near my kid’s ages, so we had a good time with them. Being a playoff football weekend, we also had the game on while all the kids were playing, which made it even better. The cherry on top was the LA Rams winning their football game!

On Sunday, the kids actually slept in for a change, and we went outside most of Sunday morning. Rain is forecasted for most of the next week, so we wanted to make sure we got some time outside today! While out there, I took the opportunity to get a to-do project done, which I will post about soon. We also did a lot of bike riding and playing in the sandbox, so it was a good time. The LA Chargers game was going on at the same time, so we had a radio outside with us to try to keep track of what was going on. After naps, we had more outside time, and my mom and sister came over to hang out for a bit and stayed for dinner - which was turkey chili and super delicious.

25FBB6F1-D1CE-4A9C-8523-D9981DD3648B.jpeg

A3E6C637-0BFC-4435-B0B2-4305A1DE889B.gif

Overall, it was a very nice weekend, but it sadly went to quickly!

Take care my friends!

Brian

Sort:  

I always say that the weekends should be longer, although mine are a bit boring I like it because I rest, but you spend some excellent weekends, Wow Kendra is very big and beautiful

Greetings to your beautiful family, it is always a pleasure to see your post about your family!

Really have a wonderful weekend. Kids enjoy their best moments. Jacob and Kendra both are looking so beautiful. Thanks again for sharing your enjoyable family moments with us.

los hijos son lo mejor de nosotros

I can see your weekend was fun. Actually i will say my weekend was mixed of stress and bored. I was stressed at first then i was bored. But i am hoping this coming weekend will be fun all through

I like that you take much advantage of your weekend, it is wonderful that you dedicate it to your family.
My weekend was fine ... While I can rest, eat and share with my family, it's all I can wish for to be calm and aggravated.

I am happy to see you having a quality time with your kids @brian.rrr

Hi @brian.rrr!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.996 which ranks you at #3702 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 4 places in the last three days (old rank 3698).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 356 contributions, your post is ranked at #165.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57369.97
ETH 2943.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63