Weekend Freewrite 3/10/2018

Sorry for being gone for a couple days. It's been kind of crazy and I've been in a bit of a funk, but I REALLY enjoyed this. I hope you do too.

Here's my weekend freewrite!


Weekend Freewrite 3/10/2018- Part 1 - The First Sentence

Image Source

I was dressed in a completely inappropriate shade of pink. My friend had insisted I wear this, she insisted I go with her to this stupid party, this stupid singles party that I didn't want to go to. She said I had to open my world, my world was too confined, too small. So, here I was, dressed in this stupid little bright ass pink dress looking like I'm trying to hard. And maybe I am.

"You look how I feel." He said from behind me. I turned to see the most handsome man. Dark hair, light blue eyes, and those scorching good looks. And here I am looking like an angry pimple.

"Needing to be popped?" I turn toward him. Had I just said that? My cheeks turned the shade of the stupid dress as his laughter filled my soul. He had a beautiful laugh. A smile found my face despite my embarrassment. "Sorry... I meant... This dress wasn't my idea..." I said pulling at the fabric.

He grins, "Regardless of how awful the dress might be, your beauty shines through." He smirks, "Okay that was corny. Maybe this scene isn't for either of us." He looks around smiling. "You want to get out of here?" Before he finished the scentence I was nodding. I didn't care where I went, anywhere but here would be nice, and with a guy like this? Yes please. Even if he'll be walking with a human pimple.

He laughs, "C'mon... lets get you popped." I laughed, deep bellowing laugh with a snort at the end. Great... a human pimple that snorts. Ugh.

Weekend Freewrite 3/10/2018- Part 2 - The Interference

Image Source

We were drinking champagne and losing our shirts. He'd taken me back to his place and given me a shirt to wear off his back. I took it greatfully, besides, I got to stare at him with no shirt on, please and thank you.

I sipped my drink, "Why were you there tonight? I mean me, I was pulled into that stupid party. I was forced into that horrible dress looking like an angry pink eraser that was rubbed too many times from so many mistakes in grade school but you... you look like a fucking Calvin Klein model."

He almost spit out his drink with his laughter. I loved hearing it and I'd do anything to hear more, even if it meant making fun of myself, "I was actually hosting the event with a friend... He had this great idea of a mixer of shorts. Said it was because I needed to open my world or some shit." He rolled his eyes, "why do we even have friends?"

I shook my head, I didn't know, "What made you walk up to the awkward pink flimingo in the corner?" I smriked, "I don't think I was giving off the please talk to my vibe."

He laughed and pushed my hair out of my eyes. I was in nothing but his shirt, the angry pink pimple flimingo eraser dress laying on the floor. "You... I don't know. I felt a need to talk to you. You looked unhappy and I didn't like that... I wanted to see you smile." A smile found my face, "mission accomplished." He smiled, leaned in and kissed me. "A pink rose."

I pulled back and looked into his eyes, "What?" I asked.

"That's what I saw, a pink rose. Not a pimple, an eraser or a flimingo... a rose. A beautiful bright ass pink rose." He smirks and I kiss him and lose myself within him.

Weekend Freewrite 03/10/2018- Part 3 - The Dramatic Twist

Image Source

The day Lillian learned to drive I realized how that stupid pink dress my friend at the time made me wear had changed my life. My daughter was learning to drive, my husband, my beautiful Calvin Kline model husband was still the love of my life all because of that one stupid ugly pink dress.

It still hung in the back of my closet. He won't let me get rid of it. I still try to make him laugh every chance I get just so I can hear the laugh I heard that night, and I do, over and over again. I hear it with love behind it. He laughs at me when I dance in the middle of the store (my daughter hates it), he laughs when I skip up the walk or talk to my cat through the glass of our sliding glass door. He laughs when I dance around our room to music that is only playing in my head, wiggling my butt around like no one is watching, as if he's not laying there with his eyes on me. He laughs with his soul and it fills my soul. He is my heart...

All because of a stupid party, a stupid dress and a stupid pick up line.

"My pink rose." He says leaning over kissing my cheek from the back seat.

"Guys, aren't you supposed to be paying attention to me!?" My daughter screams from the drivers seat.

I smirk "Yes my darling daughter, because going two miles an hour is so dangerous. If you don't hurry you won't be home in time to change for the dance."

She rolls her eyes, "I don't even want to go. You wouldn't let me get the dress I wanted."

I look back at my husband and grin, "I have a dress you can wear."


Visit @mariannewest and join the #freewrite community!

Use the Prompt
Set your timer for 5 minutes
Start writing
Use the hashtag #freewrite
Publish your piece

Want more info? Visit the introductory page

@Bleedinheart

Sort:  

Cool story! Love this kind of romance.

Thank you! I do too :) thanks for taking the time to read it!

OMGosh this is a GREAT story!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

LOVE LOVE LOVE IT!!!

Hahaha thanks! You know me, the ever romantic!

I love this freewrite - the cause and effect, the uncertainty of meeting that true love... Ahh - you've got me melting inside! Thanks!

Oh my! Thats so sweet of you to say! You truely never know when you'll meet your forever! They might have even been there all alone! Sappy romantic I am! Ha! Thanks friend!!

Boost Your Post. Send 0.100 STEEM or SBD and your post url on memo and we will resteem your post on 5000+ followers. check our account to see the follower count.

My votes worth nothing, but I absolutely love your story. I reteemed! I hope it get you some exposure... That was so cute and I love that your character ended up with the Calvin Klein looking model LOL!

Hahahaha right? All because of her pimple dress ;) thanks for the resteem! I need the exposure! Much love!!

Such a cute story! I love that he gave her the shirt off of his back when he could have grabbed one from his closet!

Haha I figured it would be fun to have him shirtless ;) Im glad you liked it!!

Attention Freewriters!

Today's prompts are brought to you by Mr. Whiffle's Skywriters! Mrs. Whiffle, we ask that you please stop yelling and uncover your children's eyes. Your husband has assured us that he there was an error while flying and that intended ending was, "You lucky ducks!"

5 Minute Freewrite Day 143 - the military

Hahaha omg I love this! Thanks!!

Lovely !! the pink dress has to stay in the closet forever!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60986.03
ETH 2921.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57