Cool weekends

in #weekends5 years ago (edited)

This Saturday my colleagues and I planned to visit an orphanage. This place we know for several years and visit it with some master-classes from time to time. It is placed about 200 km far from my city in a small village. Its known as a school for children with disabilities but mostly there are children from dysfunctional families whose parent are not able to take care of them.
Me personally visit the orphanage second time only and give a drawing master-class. So I prepared all materials, like paper, colored pencils and small prizes. I really enjoying to buy all these stuff and its difficult for me to stop =D

I prepared several pictures and templates for students so that they could choose what to draw.
We were 8 colleagues who went there and we used two cars. The road took abt 2.5 hours.

The kids prepared a cool performance for us, their guests, with songs and dances - these guys are very talented!

Additionally one of my colleague played guitar and sang with children songs that they like - everybody helped =)


Luckily, one of our foreign colleague from Germany wanted to join, who was here in our city bcz of a business trip. The kids were very happy to meet a real foreigner and asked back again and again if he really understand nothing they say and if his name is really " Wolfgang" and why! That was so funny =D

After the concert, we had a small excursion - it was shown to us how students live, their rooms, their scheduler and so on (actually, it was mostly for Wolfgang). Living rooms look very clean and cozy. Director of the school told us that repairs in the living room usually made by staff of the school and at theirs expenses. That's really sad that finances distributed so ineffective by education department..

After it we divided into groups for master-classes. For choose there were: learning flags, playing a game, drawing and cooking slimes. Obviously, 90% of kids choosed slimes (it is really very popular between kids last time =D ) so that I had only three students although much more wanted to draw till they've heard abt slimes and their eyes shined so bright. I appreciate a lot my students that they are interested in drawing so much! To be honest I've never seen children except these who would be absolutely not spoiled and would be so motivated to learn smth new - it is really a big pleasure to work with them. Last time one guy asked me to bring material to teach them how to draw a horse so this time I was well-prepared B) All of them listened attentively and despite of time was very limited - gave me really cool results - am proud of them!!

After master-classes children wanted to sing again and listen to guitar so we took a place in a class and sang a lot. My student told me that they had a disco-party a day ago and everybody likes music here.
At the end we were invited for dinner by director - it was very warm and nice from her side.

That was my Saturday :)
..and what about today? I visited my cat that lives in next house with my grandparents and worked :)

Sort:  

Congratulations @alpavlov! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made your First Comment
You made more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.
You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Valentine challenge - Love is in the air!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66892.89
ETH 3101.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74