# Followthrough!- Day #7-My Week of Thoughts - An initiative created by @pechichemena. (Raising $ for @adollaraday)

in #weekofthoughts6 years ago (edited)

I finished something!

This is going to be short because I am unbelievably exhausted, about to go to bed..but I just am so proud of myself for finishing this week of thoughts. Didn't miss a single day..

I will close with a spontaneous poem. Let's see what rolls out. I'm looking at the picture above and remembering my mood when I took it.

Well...It seems that I have just decided that I don't want to write a poem now. I've put too much pressure on myself. Also I wasted 5 minutes just trying to write a poem, and now I need to go.

The pressure I put on myself to write a poem weighs heavy on my creative skills and ruins the mood. You can't force art to happen if you want it to be good. Gotta let it roll out. Like toothpaste. If you try to put toothpaste on your tootbrush in a crazy mad rush, you're gonna have a terrible mess in your sink.

And with that advice, I will leave you. But I'll be back soon. If you just got to my blog, you probably can see me again if you just scroll down. Or up. Thanks for looking in here. Thanks to Pechi for this initiative. Thanks to @pennsif for your @adollaraday project, and for all you do for this community.

I'm all sappy and weepy and luvvy duvvy. I love the world. I love you, whoever you are if you are reading this. Love is the answer to all that's wrong in the world. It is every single answer to every single wrong. Love love love love love love.

Goodnight, morning.. evening.. afternoon.. I'll see you in the future.

LOVE,

Serena

This post is the SEVENTH of 7 that I have done in support of @pechichemena's new #WeekOfThoughts initiatve. All the SBD recieved from this post will go to the @adollaraday charitable giving project, which was founded by @pennsif and was created to help raise daily funds for a wide variety of charitable projects that are close to his heart.

http://steemit.com/@adollaraday

Please maybe consider also creating a week of daily thoughts, if for no other reason than to inspire yourself to write a thought down every day. It could be even one sentence. Just a tiny little sentence. I believe in you. You can do this. Give it a whirl. Here's a high five to you from me, even if you don't do it. Just because high-fives are cool.

Insert imaginary high-five between me and you, right here.)

images.png

I am a proud member of @helpie
@helpie is now a w i t n e s s
♥ please consider gifting your vote to us ♥
images.png

photography ©2018 @paintingangels

Sort:  

:musical_note: Love is all you need....

♥♥♥♥♥♥

Hi @paintingangels, I'm @checky ! While checking the mentions made in this post I noticed that @dollaraday doesn't exist on Steem. Did you mean to write @adollaraday ?

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

Ahh, yes, I did.. actually. Thank you, lovely bot checky checker.

love is life

What a neat initiative! Sorry to be out of touch. I’ve been juggling monkeys, but It’s time to have a look about again and see what I’ve been missing.

I agree — you can’t force creativity. Or perhaps you can, but it certainly won’t be your best work! 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94