Lost thoughts- Day #6-My Week of Thoughts - An initiative created by @pechichemena. (Raising $ for @adollaraday)

in #weekofthoughts6 years ago (edited)

I don't really know what to say tonight.

Maybe I could tell you a ghost story. I have several. Nah. You wouldn't believe me. They're true, though. I have stories that are beyond unbelievable. I have stories that would make you question my sanity even more than my blog posts make you do that.

I confess that I've lately been kinda lonely. The past few months especially. Is that okay to say out loud? Right here? That I'm lonely? Everything isn't just perfectly fine.

I feel at times like I'm the only person in the world, no one hears my little leaf thoughts dropping into the creek. No one knows they're even there. Because I don't say they're there.

Sometimes I just fade away. I float so far out of my head that I don't believe I'm real anymore. My psychiatrist calls it disassociation. I don't know.

I'm like one of those birds that has flown into a Walmart and can't find her way back out. I just keep flying into the walls.

I don't know what else to say. I'm so sleepy. Sorry this has been a bit of a boring entry.

Goodnight, morning.. evening.. afternoon.. in the future.

Love,

Serena

This post is the 6th of 7 that I will do in support of @pechichemena's new #WeekOfThoughts project. All the SBD recieved from this post will go to the @dollaraday charitable giving project, which was founded by @pennsif and was created to help raise daily funds for a wide variety of charitable projects that are close to his heart.

http://steemit.com/@adollaraday

Please maybe consider also creating a week of daily thoughts, if for no other reason than to inspire yourself to write a thought down every day. It could be even one sentence. Just a tiny little sentence. I believe in you. You can do this. Give it a whirl. Here's a high five to you from me, even if you don't do it. Just because high-fives are cool.

Insert imaginary high-five between me and you, right here.)

images.png

I am a proud member of @helpie
@helpie is now a w i t n e s s
♥ please consider gifting your vote to us ♥
images.png

Photography ©2018 @paintingangels

Sort:  

little bird, i might not get to your posts all the time or right away, but i hear you over there, singing at the edge of my dreams.

I am lonely too sometimes. and things are not alright. but i get by with a little help from my friends. and i listen to their stories and compare their lives to mine, and i see that what i have isn't great, but it's not all that bad either. i feel you.

sometimes i get so sad thinking that no one really sees me or listens to what is behind all the nonsense and silliness. we try to keep our chin up, we try to put our best going forward, yet the game is a dance and we are going in circles.

it's nice to know that we are stuck in walmart together. do you know where the cookie aisle is?

Oh please do tell me a ghost story! :) I love them, they're my favourite genre besides fairytales and myths and legends... especially by a bornfire... or in moody rainy days. I have been myself a bit away from Steemit cos I've had many visits and then the little gigs but if ever feel alone... know I'm right here like a ghostly presence, always reachable for you... :) Feel my intangible love. hugs!

I hear you and am lost somewhere in the same stream. I often feel like I am the last of my kind and as much as I love some people on this planet there is a rift I can't breach and worlds separate me from the rest. It has gotten worse of late as I have stopped looking, stopped trying...I might as well be one of your ghosts ...but for what it is worth I will sit here on the edge of the moon with you and watch the night sky a bit ...maybe we both will find our way home again ....for now we have the stars at least ...

It is absolutely okay to admit to loneliness. Actually, I feel it a little as well. I wonder if it has to do with a disconnect between the real world and the online world (for me). Hmm....

Hi @paintingangels!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.129 which ranks you at #3036 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 172 places in the last three days (old rank 3208).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 471 contributions, your post is ranked at #46.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60870.66
ETH 2917.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62