When Good Bands Turn BAD

in #weezer6 years ago

What is up with Weezer? Why do they have to keep releasing such poor music?!

Pacific Daydream was laughable. The White album was bland and uninspiring. And now we have the Black album to 'look forward to' ... SAY IT AINT SO!

http://muzeroom.com/artists/weezer/story/brace-yourself-for-weezers-black-album-apparently-out-in-may-f49234

Have Weezer released anything listenable since the red album? I think not. But at least we'll still have the first 2 albums which will remain classics no matter how bad their recent stuff is :)

Sort:  

Hey man, I dont know their recent recent stuff, but I loved Pinkerton and Blue, I kinda remember green and red I think... but really blue was the only album I loved.

That album came out while I was in high school and I really connected with that entire CD. When I finally saw these guys on my bachelors party, wow, I nearly lost my mind. Great show live!

Oh, and thanks for the post, welcome to steemit, FYI, recommend you list something like this under a more broad topic name than Weezer, list under Music, and then mention Weezer last.

I might arrange my tags like this:
music nineties news weezer
music first because its broad enough that you might get viewers that arent into weezer but are into music.

Also weezer is never going to trend as a tag, but music will. So you get more views by being more broadly applicable.

Thanks for the reply mate. I loved Blue with all of my teenage heart, and still do! I own it on vinyl as well as Pinkerton. Two absolute classics!

Thanks for the tips too. I'm new here as you can tell. Does the order of tags make a significant difference?

Say it aint so!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65457.15
ETH 2939.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68