You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How I lost ten pounds over the past year

I liked your publication but I don't totally agree with you about fasting or skipping breakfast. The body when it sleeps works on its metabolism.
Skipping breakfast is like starting a car and rolling it without gas or oil.
One must prepare oneself mentally and physically for fasting, which is part of a philosophical belief, but fasting cannot be forever. Losing weight is good if it makes you feel good about yourself.
I like to walk and I think that's the best exercise in the world. Greetings @wcy

Sort:  

Thanks @marcybetancourt, I've heard mixed things about fasting and wouldn't disagree with you there as I'm not an expert. I will say that it has worked for me, but have also heard other sides of the argument about eating small meals throughout the day (and not skipping breakfast).

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68401.35
ETH 3900.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63