You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weight Loss Bad Ideas

I can actually say something like this worked for me, I've done this a couple years back. Eating just based on science and dropping any kind of junk food, meat, bread, dairy products,... for 30 days just eating a lot of fruits, vegetables, nuts and seeds while taking some supplements and drinking a lot of water. After the 30 days I felt great, but relapsed pretty hard which made me feel the difference in a short time frame and made me realise this was the way to go.

I guess everyone works in a different way and this kind of no bullshitting yourself approach really works for me.

Sort:  

Were you able to get to your goal weight after this experience? Do you still eat "a lot of fruits, vegetables, nuts and seeds while taking some supplements and drinking a lot of water?"

"Eating just based on science." Is this something you came up with, or is there a group or plan for it? In the case of the post I showed here, the person was not giving ways to replace the "bad food" but only telling people not to eat it, so then what?

I'm really interested to hear what happened for you by giving this method a try. We are on the same page about no bs :)

Thank so much for the comment, and please let us know further information.

To me it has never been that much about the weight since I see it as a side effect of a healthy lifestyle. I pretty much struggled all my life losing some weight (I never was obese my max was 83kg and I'm 1.72M, but did not have my eating under control). I went from around 72kg to at my lowest 59kg without any real effort or the feeling I was on a diet. Now I'm steady at 62-63 kg without counting any calories or having a feeling that I am missing out on something.

Even though old bad habbits are not 100% gone yet, I do actually still stick to the whole food plant based diet and it works for me and brings about very little mental conflict. I still take my supplements (B12 | D3 | Omega 3) and only drink water (along with some oat milk and tea at times)

"Eating based on science" is not a group or plan but mainly something that makes most sense to me and it's the only thing that actually works long term. In a way it's something of a brain hack and understanding how the brain works was really key for me. Pretty much what you can do is to submit yourself "to science" (I mainly use nutritionfacts.org as a reference) and connect this concept to your reward center. (There are different ways to do this). Once this is done it all goes without much effort. I do plan on writing about it some day because it's the only thing that ever worked for me and I haven't read about something like this anywhere yet.

Wow! Great job and many congrats to you! You put in a lot of effort that many people would find very difficult. If you decide to post this, I suggest a series of posts since I know you are WAY over most people's heads with your knowledge. For example, I worked with a girl that did not know that your can boil eggs at home - much less how to do it.

You are also fortunate being outside of the US. The regular food there is highly toxic, damages bodily systems, and has addictive additives. I help people visit the FDA site where all this is clearly spelled out. The term they use is "Generally Recognized As Safe" (GRAS). Then they give long lists of all the side effects and unknown issues with this "safe" additive. And they do not mention the substance is banned in most other countries.

You can switch to a whole food diet much easier than people in the US since you are not as bombarded with poison in any other country.

That "no effort" part happened for me too, and I was morbidly obese at the time. Once we get the poison out and the nutrition in, our bodies spring to life. You can have some "bad habits" but as long as you are doing the right thing most of the time, you can succeed long term. Over the eight years since I lost weight, I have been in a range of weight based on where I am, what I can find to eat there, and how focused I am on exercise. But my weight has never gotten out of control again. This is a big shock after a lifetime of obesity.

Thank you so much for all of this information I use nutritionfacts.org and do not count calories at all - I count nutrition instead. Did I get my Vitamin C today? Etc.

I have trouble keeping up with people here on steemit. If you decide to do posts about your changes, please send me links so I don't miss them. You made my day with your comment :)

I know what you mean with not being able to keep up on steemit, I will send a link for sure once I start posting about it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59274.49
ETH 2983.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75