Weight loss journey - week 5 & 6 - progress

in #weightloss4 years ago

So I missed last weeks update but I’m still working hard on eating healthy and I have continued to loss a few pounds. My current weight is now 253 so I am down 28 pounds since the beginning of the year, which is awesome!

I am moving around better and a lot of basic tasks are becoming easy again. I don’t need to give that extra push when getting off the couch and bending over to tie my shoes and pick up my dogs poop has become easier. Kinda weird things to notice but hey I’m noticing a change in my life for the better.

I’ve been able to indulge a bit over the past few weeks too with the super bowl and going out to eat for my dads birthday (happy birthday pops) and still stayed the course and lost some weight. The weight isn’t coming off as fast as before it’s continued to come off and that’s exciting. I haven’t seen my mom since Christmas and I’m excited to see if she notices when I see her in two weeks! My goal is to lose lose another 5 pounds by then so I can be under 250! It would be awesome to know I’m closer to 200 than 300 again!

Today being Valentine’s Day my wife gave me all weight watcher foods and new things to try to help with my journey so I’m very lucky to have her on my side! No candy for a holiday is a little weird since it’s been the norm since I was a kid but I’m not missing it!

Below is an updated picture of me at work which I’m very proud of!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Congrats and all the best on your health journey! :-)

Thank you for your support!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations @superpanz! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 100 posts. Your next target is to reach 150 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Valentine's day challenge - Give a badge to your beloved!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @superpanz! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60719.63
ETH 2911.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59