Question: Why did I post This Post?

in #weird5 years ago (edited)


Zero people will watch the video straight through to the end.

And for good reason - that would be a waste of time!

Why would anyone watch the video straight through to the end?

There's no surprise ending,

no prize at the end of This Post.

It's completely pointless.

So why did I post This Post?

That's a good question.

I posted This Post because @NoNamesLeftToUse nominated me, and everyone, to produce a shit post.

So I did.

That is all.

Thanks for reading!

And now behold my signature, which contains far more words than This Post itself:


※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※ ※


Hello from the high Rockies of Colorado! My name is @brandt, pleased to meet you! I live in a little ghost town called Leadville. If you like mountains, snow, jokes, shorts, running, hiking, breathing, not working, &c., &c., then you and I have a lot in common. We should chat sometime. No we shouldn't. Please don't chat with me, ever. I hate people and we will not get along. It will never work out because I hate people and I always fuck everything all up, even with the people I don't hate. Yes, all photos you see here are mine unless otherwise noted. Duh. I can't believe you even had to ask. What kind of idiot takes credit for photos that aren't actually theirs? Jesus Christ. Outstanding: my entire Steemit archive. Even more outstanding: funny postcards for sale. Noboday cares. It doesn't matter. You are all alone in this world. Nobody cares. So incredible: my website. It's incredible. Jesus Christ, @brandt's signature is so fucking long and stupid, he should end it soon. He should just end it all. The end. The end! Thanks for stopping by, and have a lovely day! Hello from the high Rockies of Colorado! My name is @brandt, pleased to meet you! I live in a little ghost town called Leadville. If you like mountains, snow, jokes, shorts, running, hiking, breathing, not working, &c., &c., then you and I have a lot in common. We should chat sometime. No we shouldn't. Please don't chat with me, ever. I hate people and we will not get along. It will never work out because I hate people and I always fuck everything all up, even with the people I don't hate. Yes, all photos you see here are mine unless otherwise noted. Duh. I can't believe you even had to ask. What kind of idiot takes credit for photos that aren't actually theirs? Jesus Christ. Outstanding: my entire Steemit archive. Even more outstanding: funny postcards for sale. Noboday cares. It doesn't matter. You are all alone in this world. Nobody cares. So incredible: my website. It's incredible. Jesus Christ, @brandt's signature is so fucking long and stupid, he should end it soon. He should just end it all. The end. The end! Thanks for stopping by, and have a lovely day! Hello from the high Rockies of Colorado! My name is @brandt, pleased to meet you! I live in a little ghost town called Leadville. If you like mountains, snow, jokes, shorts, running, hiking, breathing, not working, &c., &c., then you and I have a lot in common. We should chat sometime. No we shouldn't. Please don't chat with me, ever. I hate people and we will not get along. It will never work out because I hate people and I always fuck everything all up, even with the people I don't hate. Yes, all photos you see here are mine unless otherwise noted. Duh. I can't believe you even had to ask. What kind of idiot takes credit for photos that aren't actually theirs? Jesus Christ. Outstanding: my entire Steemit archive. Even more outstanding: funny postcards for sale. Noboday cares. It doesn't matter. You are all alone in this world. Nobody cares. So incredible: my website. It's incredible. Jesus Christ, @brandt's signature is so fucking long and stupid, he should end it soon. He should just end it all. The end. The end! Thanks for stopping by, and have a lovely day! Hello from the high Rockies of Colorado! My name is @brandt, pleased to meet you! I live in a little ghost town called Leadville. If you like mountains, snow, jokes, shorts, running, hiking, breathing, not working, &c., &c., then you and I have a lot in common. We should chat sometime. No we shouldn't. Please don't chat with me, ever. I hate people and we will not get along. It will never work out because I hate people and I always fuck everything all up, even with the people I don't hate. Yes, all photos you see here are mine unless otherwise noted. Duh. I can't believe you even had to ask. What kind of idiot takes credit for photos that aren't actually theirs? Jesus Christ. Outstanding: my entire Steemit archive. Even more outstanding: funny postcards for sale. Noboday cares. It doesn't matter. You are all alone in this world. Nobody cares. So incredible: my website. It's incredible. Jesus Christ, @brandt's signature is so fucking long and stupid, he should end it soon. He should just end it all. The end. The end! Thanks for stopping by, and have a lovely day! Zero people will read this sentence about a butterfly driving a truck. Hello from the high Rockies of Colorado! My name is @brandt, pleased to meet you! I live in a little ghost town called Leadville. If you like mountains, snow, jokes, shorts, running, hiking, breathing, not working, &c., &c., then you and I have a lot in common. We should chat sometime. No we shouldn't. Please don't chat with me, ever. I hate people and we will not get along. It will never work out because I hate people and I always fuck everything all up, even with the people I don't hate. Yes, all photos you see here are mine unless otherwise noted. Duh. I can't believe you even had to ask. What kind of idiot takes credit for photos that aren't actually theirs? Jesus Christ. Outstanding: my entire Steemit archive. Even more outstanding: funny postcards for sale. Noboday cares. It doesn't matter. You are all alone in this world. Nobody cares. So incredible: my website. It's incredible. Jesus Christ, @brandt's signature is so fucking long and stupid, he should end it soon. He should just end it all. The end. The end! Thanks for stopping by, and have a lovely day!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Boy what a long and stupid signature. Especially that sentence about the butterfly driving a truck... Made it about halfway through the video. I wanted to finish it just to prove you wrong but nope, you were right, haha!

Someone noticed! Hooray!

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

Flutter flutter flutter flutter flutter flutter flutter flutter
Flutter flutter flutter flutter flutter flutter flutter flutter
Flutter flutter flutter flutter flutter flutter flutter away.

Flutter flutter flutter, flutter! Away!

I wasnt sure if I should upvote or resteem since there was no banner to instruct me to do so

Posted using Partiko Android

Probably best to just do nothing.

I'm not entirely sure your signature will be a winner... ;0)

I thought people liked long signatures.

It looks that way at times!

You screwed up by making the signature be actual original not-shitpost content :)

I always screw everything up.

Congratulations @brandt! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 900 replies. Your next target is to reach 1000 replies.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Saint Nicholas challenge for good boys and girls

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60782.22
ETH 2915.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64