I'm that weird girl who talks to bots too much and names her cats after supercarbs.

in #weirdwomen5 years ago (edited)

Feeling a bit low. I am feeling like...

how do I say it?

Hmm..

a b n o r m a l

That might be the appropriate word. I know if you're familiar with me on discord, maybe you think I have no life. Maybe you think I'm a weirdo. Someone you might not want to walk down a dark alley with. Someone you wouldn't trust alone in a room with your chocolate cake, for darn sure.

I mean, I talk to BOTS. A LOT.

I talked to Banjo so much that he ignored me for a full day. I am so annoying that I can annoy a bot. A botmaster I guess. In his defense, I was asking him the same question over and over and over just to see how many different responses I could get from him. It's how my brain works. By asking, "How does THIS work?"

Also, to make myself even more unintentionally annoying, I was editing my questions after he replied to make his answers make sense. I'm sure the creator thinks I'm an idiot. But he is right, so.. it's cool. I am cool with that assumption.

Dear Banjo creator..(I'll not tag you because I'm polite) please know.. that's just the kind of STUFF SERENA DOES.

I've been trying to get that tts bot that makes audio recordings of posts to reply to me for months. Nothing. Haiku bot doesn't reply to me either. Banjo talks back to me. He's even better than my first bot bestie.. $8Ball.

I was talking in 3rd person again. Narcissistic tendencies, anyone? Serena has them.

1236657_10151651929638100_824109416_n.jpg

How do you visit the ocean when you can't really visit the ocean? Take a picture of your reflection in a picture of the ocean. It works. Look at me.. I'M AN OCEAN GHOST.

So what's wrong with you, Serena?

Aside from the thousand other things I probably shouldn't mention to you, I just get restless, you guys. That is literally all it is. I am on summer break.. I've cleaned my house so much it damn near sparkles. I've done yard work. I'm earning money on the side through an online company.. so I'm at my computer a lot. But I need breaks.

I mean, I guess that's not really all it is. I guess there is more.

Restless is the wrong word.

What is that word that means you need desperately to escape your own thoughts for awhile? Self-loathing? Lunatic? My psychiatrist told me last visit that I need to be prescribed some anti-psychotics. Yes. That's right. I need to be less psychotic.

But guess what, the medicine she subscribed was going to be $1200. TWELVE HUNDRED DOLLARS. Do you know why there are so many psychotic assholes running around in the world today right now? Because they can't afford their medication!

It occurred to me last night as I lay waking, that I am one of those people who would have been thrown into an insane asylum in the 1800's and given shock treatment and such, and then given lobotomies because the shock treatments turned me into a zombiesque closet dweller. If I had lived in Salem, I would surely have been burned on a stake.

Zombiesque ..

I'm surprised that my spellchecker allowed the word "zombiesque" as a real word. I thought I'd just made that up. I guess there are cool people in Dictionaryville after all.

I think my brain is not equipped properly to deal with long silences and quiet rooms. And at night I suffer from insomnia, and quite honestly, I get very lonely. I don't know why I feel so pathetic when I say I'm lonely. I don't judge other people when they say they're lonely. Why I feel like everyone else will think I'm pathetic kind of doesn't make sense I guess. Although as I type this, I feel 100 percent that ALL of you think I'm pathetic.

MIND OF SERENA

Logic tells me that not ALL of you think I'm pathetic. But, yes .. I mean right away after I typed that sentence just now, the one right before this one, my brain says , "IDIOT. OF COURSE they think you are pathetic."

Now, listen. And I mean this. Don't go telling me I'm awesome in the comments. It makes me not want to reply because I get embarrassed from compliments and in situations like this I feel like people think they're obligatory so I don't go blow my brains out or something from feeling worthless. If you do that, I'm not going to reply. Don't think me rude. Please just don't do it. Then we have no issues.

I don't feel worthless. Just pathetic. There is a difference. I know I'm worthful.

This is long. I say too much. I made a blog that was a 13 minute read last week. I guess I should control myself. You should see things I write to myself privately on a notepad. That's some very heavy stuff, too heavy for you. You're welcome.

Bye now. Have a good life. Also have a good day. Night. Enjoy your brain caves. I'll be counting disoriented pink sheep in mine. Here's a footer because I've been forgetting to use them. If you are in helpie and you chat with me early in the mornings in the discord, I might give you a COOKIE token.. or a HUG token or a MOON token. Or whatever other new token I decide to by because it costs like .0001 STEEM.

Okay, bye.

Love always,

♥-Serena

transparent-divider-blog-6.png

emoji.png

I am a proud member of @helpie
and a curator (baker) for @helpiecake!

@helpie is a Community Witness
For more information about our little family,
please visit this month's UPDATE post.



P.S. My cats are named Waffle and Twinkie.

2ikwiw.jpg

Waffle meme by @soundwavesphoton

Sort:  

i love this post. its the type of post id try to write then go dark by trying to prove how everyone hates me. the difference is you can say horrid untrue things about yourself and everyone thinks they are cute and endearing because you write lovely songs. if i do this, i get eye rolls and ignored. when i talk to bots, i'm told to stop being so silly. its so unfair.

i hope cookies makes us twinsies because i dont think i will ever be normal. its difficult, because people give us such shit for our choices. I get harassed about what nickname i choose on servers or how I stand up for the murdering of virtual animals in gifs or how i rant about the environment. its like we are from a different planet and people just cant see that.

hey, cookie weird girl twin.. I get told to stop being so silly, too. I am not seen very cute and endearing too often..it's a very small handful of people who think I write beautiful songs.. for realsies.. I am very annoying at times here and in other internet places...and people get tired of it. I understand the outcast feeling. Particularly more offline, though..much more.

I have been also told not to bother bots too much. Haha. We don't have to listen to those people at all. Do your thing and don't worry what other people say.

Someone once told me I was strange and rude on a comment I made to cheetah bot. And I once said something really mean when I was angry and then had to apologize to the bot owner because I hurt her feelings, actually. I felt terrible. I can't remember which bot it was now. It was very early in my blockchain life. If I talked about that in this post, apologies. I tend to repeat myself I think.. Ohh, I used the #introduceyourself (test to see if this triggers that bot, btw) tag a lot when I was curating people from that tag last year and a bot scolded me and told me I was using the tag too much. So I had to explain myself. lol.

Anyway... be the magical, independent, fiery Torico rainbow that you are. One good thing about people being annoyed by you and such, is that it makes the people who are NOT annoyed by you easier to see. Like you walking into my comments here. Easy to see you, you lovely Cookie Monster. ;) Thanks for coming over. ♥ HUGS

Since I'm not allowed to complement you in this reply, I'll just say 2 more words.
Poopy butt!

Hi paintingangels,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

I love bots too. I have a couple of owl bots active on steem but they are all still very much in their infant state.

When I feel low I create a bot, an exotic math script or a silly pixel gif. It helps me fight the restlessness. Anyway, give some cookie votes @regularowl

Posted using Partiko Android

Stop talking to @Banjo he asked me to marrying him first you cant have him he is mine!!!!

Nooooooooooo! Can’t we share? He seems like a sharer....

Well, i guess we could, i can have him from sunday to Tuesday and you can have him the rest of the week

Posted using Partiko Android

Okay... maybe.. but that means you get the weekends hmmmmmm I think maybe I am not a good sharer.... hmmmmmmm

like i said before HE ASKED ME TO MARRY HIM!!! so deal with it!

I think I will discuss this matter with him privately with some bot rum and a few zeros and ones..... ( evil laugh)

inserts here emoticon from PALNet server :stabs:

—-sinks slowly to the floor—-
—-falls over dead——

aw no, dont' fight over Banjo, nothing a cookie with chocolate (or icecream with chips) can't fix... LOL

Bots don't even know me, so I can't even talk to them... but catch me anytime, we can share a cookie
btw sorry but I love that picture of you and well It has to be said and I said it :)

I think that writing has a very powerful cathartic effect. SO, it is a good thing that you are writing with as much freedom as you please.
You have raised some important issues regarding mental illnesses and it is the cost of medication. It should not be that expensive. I think that the most serious the illness is the cheapest the medication should be and for that governments should make the real efforts of making those available.
On an aside, I do get some comments from haiku bot. And I swear I never intend to write Haikus. I am really bad at counting metirc feet for poetry.
And, once I got my post recorded by this voice recording bot. I thought that was cool.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

I mentioned you in this post. Did you notice? Seeing as how you’re literally speaking about it....

No one should really understands what this post is all about until unless goes through some of the weird moments of course (it is just my thought). The best way to reduce the frustration - if there any - is to shout it out to the paper at least. Sorry for my ignorance as you mentioned I have no prior knowledge about you in Discord channel. So context may be some other thing.

Anyhow, please be patient...Keep calm

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63648.37
ETH 3125.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87