You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Account Was Banned On Weku After 2 Posts

in #weku5 years ago

hi @nuthman

Thank you for sharing your story with us. I was lately wondering if should I or should I not give WEKU a chance. Right now my answer is quite obvious.

Im wondering, what would happend if you would have your own WEKU (or whatever token they use) already stored on that platform. Blocking your account would means STEALING your resources by them.

Thank you for your warning.

Yours
Piotr

Sort:  

Looks like there is nothing blocking them from banning people at whim and seizing token balances? Not very reassuring.

Yeah, I'm not to keen on it...

Unfortunatelly :(

Not reassuring at all @jbgarrison72

Yeah, that's what I was wondering too. It seems a bit sketchy. To be fair, it looks like your keys belong to you, but the problem that I see is that they physically hold all of the tokens. They are not tradeable yet. They could disappear tomorrow and take all the tokens.

I would hope that they wouldn't, but you never know.

thank you for being so responsive @nuthman

yours
Piotr

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63914.94
ETH 3312.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.92