You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Account Was Banned On Weku After 2 Posts

in #weku5 years ago

Having your money in a system, that can ban your account at will isn't very enticing. I had opened an account there, when it was difficult to post on steemit during the last hard fork... didn't do much there since then and probably won't, after reading about your experience.

Been wanting to sign up with whaleshares for a long time... maybe I should really finally give it a try. Gotta find out how to do it first ;-)

Sort:  

Yeah, I just got on whaleshares yesterday. It was a mighty pain in the butt, but may be worth it. You have to use the bitshares app/exchange to get set up, then this other thing called rudex to convert whatever crypto you want into WLS - then tranfer it and power it up.

The other barrier is getting a witness to activare your account. I ended up getting on their discord channel and a nice lady there got me going.

The process is a bit complicated which is troubling for mass adoption.

I did the same, and it has been like the old steemit, before the hard fork, so it has become about equal time with steem, and I am seeing more activity there, than on Steemit.

Weku is beginning to be fun too.

:)>

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63228.07
ETH 3244.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90