I love steemit but the hardfork lead me to find WEKU have you heard of it yet?

in #weku6 years ago (edited)

The hardfork left me looking for something like steemit

I been here for over a year and figured by now maybe something more like steemit was in play. I knew about Sola and some other platforms but I never been a fan because I just didn't like the format as well as I like it here on steemit. Well that was till the hardfork, led me to WEKU if you haven't heard of it yet let me be the first to introduce you to it. It is nearly a clone of steemit but with some minor tweeks that make it a little better for minnows than it does to be on steemit. Like having the % voting bar out of the gate. That encourages low accounts to spend even more time on the platform engaging.

When you sign up

You are given 100 WEKU Power when you use a referral link not delegated power that is taken away at some time in the future but is yours for keeps. That was a nice surprise to see. I don't know everything there is to know about WEKU yet but I can tell you it is not listed on any exchanges yet. But that should happen with-in the next 6 months. So that brings a big opportunities to those who join the site now. How long will they offer the referrals I don't know? Will they eventually adopt some of the hardforks steemit did? They might I have no clue, most of the HF were not horrible here till HF20 and we are still in a wait and see of the damage that has caused. But what I do know is this is an opportunity for me and many other users who believe in this type of platform. Just not with all the decisions that have been made.
So come and check WEKU out and utilize both sites, since steemit is gonna have limitations of use, it allows those addicted to this type of platform their daily fix. Here is my referral link https://deals.weku.io/pick_account?referral=tecnosgirl

weku logo.png

I still love steemit

Even though I am frustrated I hope that once everything stabilizes that hard fork won't be bad. So I do plan to still use this platform regularly but I will be over on WEKU a lot. Till I see that stabilization take place here I will be using steemit less than I have. I love you all but I need to be able to express myself on my terms and not be limited due to a hardfork.

social media done right updated.jpg

Sort:  

Don’t waste your time on Weku. It’s a direct fork or Steemit but the currency is worthless and not listed on any exchanges.

Once upon a not a long time ago steem wasn't listed either. The ones who used it are the whales here now. Just saying.

Do you know the team behind Weku? I didn’t see much preeence there from developers.

I read the white paper and have been using the site, I see improvements that should have been done on steemit that hasn't been done yet. From 100 WP given not delegated to voting % bar to longer curation periods.

That’s interesting. I have a couple of accounts there so will keep an eye on the platform. I don’t hold out much hope though.

Oh and though not on any exchanges yet Weku is being sold directly from one user to others the going rate is 1 steem for 50 Weku makimg worth about $ .02 usd

Just signed up. Look exactly the same.

pretty much but you will notice a few differences

Everyone bit tired of steemit but lucky for us we have a clone that are pretty rising up- like whaleshares.io, golos and weku and now. Smoke just joined its all good well i use weku but stick to whaleshares, feels like weku benefitted mostly from this hardfork thing but try whaleshares too you gone love it 😍

smoke isn't available for those in the US :( but yep I am checking out the others too.

Yeah it would be soon, but yeah others are cool 😎

It is available now I made my first post last night

I just signed up this morning, upvoted your post, commented and followed you. Everything looked great until I added my avatar. Now I can’s see anyone I am following. Your page shows up as blank. I posted, but I dont think anyone can see my post. Can you? It shows up on my page, but with zero Upvotes or comments. I can see only a small handful of posts from people I dint even know. Technical difficulties on Weku now?? Can you see my post? I tagged you in it!

Yes I can see you but there are some glitches it is in it's first growning pains cause of steemit's hf. They also acknowledge there are some bugs that they are working on right now they only have one witness running blocks.

Thanks for your response. I read your posts and was going to link to your photography one, but by the time I had written mine it had vanished. LOL! I will be patient. :-)

Glitches in the matrix...

Thanks for sharing about WEKU! I see a few of the big content creators from here have already been on WEKU for a while. It will be interesting to see if WEKU takes over Steemit's blog platform while Steem focuses on their SMTs..

I had been feeling some what blocked but now I have all this creative thoughts brewing and the hf forced me to look for an alternative. I notice some big names too but they haven't said anything here yet. Like they want to be whales there before they spread the word. No lets all go and grow to be whales together on that platform so maybe we will get a say in how things progress. Their are some issues like steemit has but nothing that can not be fixed.

I saw you there hehehe and indeed i also went there when the first glitch happened last week when Steemit was down for almost 18 hours.

I use this same name if anyone wants to find me there.

Will go check you out there

See you there. Signed up yesterday.

Sweet see you on the flip side

I don't understand all of these terms like hardfork, etc. but I know you're very knowledgeable about this kind of thing, so I'll get it better figured out in time. Anyway, as you know, I've already become a member as referred by you and am just waiting for the site to get visible again...

Think of a hard fork as a software update. Oh and it is up again.

I followed your link, what is your name over there? The page won’t load today. I’m @aves over on weku

Looks like the site is down hopefully it doesn't last long and I am @tecnosgirl across all platforms

Of course, perhaps I was spelling it with a h.

That happens frequently

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71315.89
ETH 3677.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76