How I Woke in a Bathtub Full of Ice and Realized Steemit has Lured Me Into a Motel Room and Took My Kidneys. Comedy Open Mic #13: Entry 2

in #welcometosteemit6 years ago

I am near fully awake now. I sit in a pool of reddish colored slush. I am numb but functioning.

It has been a wild eight months since joining Steemit. I love the highs and the lows. However, it should be a warning that my first instinct when regaining consciousness, with critical organs missing, is to grab my smart device and begin composing quality content.

Lines such as, "I feel like currency passed through too many hands" cross my mind and are too good to risk losing. Even now, as the pain rises, I hesitate to contact medical assistance until I curate the latest submissions to the comedy contest.

New people of Steemit, I am in too deep. And you can be too. Get involved with communities and make connections. When you find yourself acting against your own self-preservation, remember that @acolucky warned and encouraged you.

Thank you and good luck out there.

I nominate everyone from #welcometosteemit to submit a piece of humor to #comedyopenmic.

Sort:  

Soylent Green is people?

Dear @acolucky, oh so that was your kidney?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95