You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The 'American Dream' Got Decentralized Now 🌐 And You Can Live It On Steemit.com

in #welcometosteemit6 years ago

wow, I think this entry is fabulous! steemit definitely has a lot to give....

When people want to quickly explain the central idea of the Steemit ecosystem to someone else, they tend to say that:
It's like Facebook, but you get rewarded for your posts. The more "I like it", the more income you generate.

That's definitely how I quickly define steemit.com when asked what it is!!
Maybe for many it is hard for them to understand how a social network can change your life, we are so used to facebook and we are so used to it that we close to just see those roads, I was also incredulous, I also saw it too good to be true, but today I am here about 8 hours every day, I have met incredible people, many helping me in many ways, but in short, I love steemit and I know he will have much more to give!
Forgive my mistakes in English, I use a translator

Sort:  

First of all, your English is perfect @melvadg :-)
I'm glad you enjoyed the read in such way, and of course I can completely relate to what you're saying about the community.

It's a paradigm shift that requires a certain time to be fully implemented and to reach the masses. I guess we're on a good way to tell this story to everybody in this world who wants to listen :-)

Again, thanks for stopping by and taking the time to comment!

on the contrary, thank you for your kind reply!

My pleasure! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62539.74
ETH 3201.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81