You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #welcometosteemit - Winner(s) announcement

in #welcometosteemit6 years ago (edited)

ahhhh thanks so much asher!!! we put ourselves 100% into this so it's super rewarding!! bursting with joy right now! we'll make sure to spread the delegation all over!! and will power up the SBD gift. thank you!

just have to say that this was the coolest competition we've ever taken part in. i have finger and upvote fatigue right now after visiting and commenting on so many of the awesome entries. i also loved @surfermarly's & @davemccoy's posts- congrats!!! and so many of the others. i felt that many of them could be used as "reference posts for newbies" as they were really top notch and explained the basics so well!

the levels of engagement you reached here through this competition are sooo promising for the future of steem. i hope to see more of these competitions where we can upvote fantastic inspiring high quality content to the trending page!!

THIS is what it's all about: coming together!! let's do it again soon! <3 <3 <3! #shillsteem #itsuptous !

Sort:  

I can tell you guys did, and on many of the other posts too - some amazing efforts and I really appreciate the time taken by everyone to involved.

I think the video along with the excellent post (which was epic on its own) probably just got you the vote. Marlys is super Steemy knowledgeable as you would expect from a guest speaker at Steemfest, and Dave's had a couple of really great examples of what the power of Steem and it's community can do when they pull together.

So many great intro guides, I'm going to be taking a few re-reads and some notes I think!

Thank you so much for entering guys, you are such a great advertisement for the platform!

I'll sort out your prizes ASAP - but first, a cup of tea!

Awesome!

animal-3355366__340.jpg

hope you enjoyed that cup of tea! :) man, this was a complete whirlwind! and totally fun!

i think i'll make reference to the other two winning posts in my post as they are completely awesome perspectives and completely helpful/informative/inspiring!

thank you thank you thank you so much again... take it from this sweet meerkat... we love you asher!

Congratulations you guys!!! What an awesome job you did!! Here's to purchasing more perennials :)

yesss more perennials - you're speaking our language @lynncoyle1! perennials and books! <3 xo

That's awesome! Just before packing up and moving to Mexico, I broke down and bought a Kobo e-Reader and have to say I am in love with it. I do miss the tactile function of a good book, and here I've found places where you can trade your old books in for something else, but the fact that I can carry my entire library with me so easily has really been a blessing.

Perennials...now that's a different story. Year round growing here...I'm starting to fill my little balcony :)

Hahaha. How many days did you make yours? I actually made mine within 2 days = 16 hours to be exact, 8 hours per day. Writing, Adding some content, removing some not related, searching, reading some articles, and checking misspells. I'm happy for you bro @mountainjewel. Congrats to all the dolphins who won this contest by @abh12345 <3 Love lots! ^_^

Check mine if you have a time. thanks!
https://steemit.com/welcometosteemit/@josephlacsamana/steemit-welcome-home-newbie-steemians-free-to-read-this-before-you-jump-to-create-your-blogpost-1526009232

Now, I can say, dolphins are bigger than minnows hahahaha. Minnows have no chance to win against their bigger opponents haha lol.

@surfermarly is a whale actually

She's only a minnow now. Been cashing out for a house!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61766.85
ETH 3081.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82