You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The great opportunity I see in Steem

As a published author and writing coach and instructor, I get great joy and satisfaction in helping other writers. But as you so clearly stated, @tcpolymath, all the effort I poured into "social media" through the years has perhaps grown a bit of "brand awareness" for my businesses, but that's about it. Paltry to say the least.

Steemit on the other hand, has given me a fresh new platform and I'm thrilled about that! I see a very long-term relationship in my future. I'm convinced others in this Steemit community feel the same way.

Sort:  

That's some of the direction I come at this from too; I was a short science fiction editor back in the day, when established authors avoided the internet and I had to build up my writers from the younger and bolder folks who saw value in publishing online. I get a lot of the feeling here that I had then, and while I got out of it early, it's certainly done well for short sff publishing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63138.90
ETH 3290.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89