You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Feeling Lost? Here Is Steemit 101

I am so impressed with this: succinct, straightforward, yet with a passing nod to all the nuances of steemit, all done with a light touch and without getting bogged down. I kind of knew all this, had gleaned it here and there, but so useful to have it written out like this!
I have a question, though: if you want to put money into steemit, I guess it is the same process in reverse? Buy bitcoin or similar, put it in your coinbase wallet, buy steem? When you've bought steem or steem power, does it automatically show in your account?

Sort:  

I haven't gone in reverse myself because poverty, but I am pretty sure you can buy at blocktrades and have them deposit directly to your Steemit account; and I think it's correct that they don't take fiat so you'd have to two-step. But again, I don't have experience doing that, so I'm not certain. I'm sure someone must have an informative tutorial that can better help!
Edited to add: you would be buying liquid Steem, and would then have to power up to put it in your SP. :)

Yes, I have seen some but ... I struggle 😎. Just realised my last comment was my 1,000 post 😱 and now that milestone has gone and it's 999 until the next one. I ordered that blockchain book through our local radical bookshop, it has to come from the States but only takes a fortnight or so.

Yay 1000 posts and radical bookshops! 😃

Just made my first trade, thanks to your post. Took less than an hour, including verification and reassuring my bank that yes, I do want to do this and it is me, and very straightforward.

Woohoo! Congrats, that's awesome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64117.78
ETH 3112.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23