[Curation] Official Welcome Wagon Digest No.11 - Givers

in #welcomewagon5 years ago (edited)

wbf8gj50as.jpg

Welcome to Edition No. 11

of the official Welcome Wagon Weekly Digest!

And what is the official WWWD?

A weekly curation by @anutu with handpicked articles written by recruits, graduates, peers and supporters of the Welcome Wagon. Like all the posts by the @welcomewagon family also the Digest is created with much love for original quality content. One of the Welcome Wagons goals is to pick most talented content creators and support them continuously in many ways. With so much love put into everything, @dreemsteem's vision of the Welcome Wagon is today a very creative family with strong bonds.

Here is a detailed explanation of this amazing project

Dear Readers of the WWWD! The Barbarella Show (NEW TIME: Friday 3pm & 8pm UTC at @shadowspub's Rambling Radio) and the WWWD created a new award for the Steem-Community! THE AUTHOR OF THE WEEK AWARD for the best blog! Please welcome our new Author of the Week!

divider-line-WWWD.png

EDITORIAL:

Every edition has a special theme, this one is: „Givers“

Definition

Why was it so hard to find a good definition online?

Why is even this definition playing so much at the surface but not getting into the details of giving?

Word forms: plural givers
countable noun
You can refer to a person or organization that gives or supplies a particular thing as a giver of that thing.
It was William who was the giver of the piano.
...a complex social ritual that says a lot about both the giver and the receiver.
Giver is also a combining form.
...if the money-givers do not have specific projects in view. (Source: Collins Dictionary)

So what have I learned last weeks?

Because we seem to live in a world where givers stay in the background, behind the curtain, they give and never give a thought about getting some love back.

They only give, because of what?

What reason is there to give?

Is there a reason needed?

Does it depend on the personality?

Are we born as givers?

Are the challenges we had to face in life important to be a giver?

The good heart? The age of a soul? Courage? Positivity?

The will to bring a change to the world on a smaller scale? Or on a larger scale?

Honestly I have no answer

why I love to give. It is just what I am. Even if I have to sacrifice me from time to time or give much more than I should because my energy is low or I simply need the time for me. I give and give and love to give.

Yes, I should take care of me ... true, but that does not mean I stop giving ... hmmmm

Sometimes it feels like permanently running into walls, sometimes it feels like heaven is opening up and the sun shines brighter as you can see with your eyes. You only can see this rays of light with your heart, I guess.

A smile on someones face. A word that means so much to me. A beautiful conversation, whatever it may be.

I will NEVER GIVE UP giving ...

Some would call me stupid or blue eyed. Sometimes they may be right, sometimes ... in such cases when the dark covers up with a lot of light. Sometimes I am like a moth flying into the light and burn my wings. But I can turn into a lion as well, beware ... especially when it comes to protecting friends or people who just don't have the strength or the courage to fight back. Yes, roaring lions bite from time to time, we are no dogs ...

Offering protection seems to be just another aspect of giving ... I have to think about that later ...

Givers just give - unconditional - they CANNOT not give.

Givers feel so much connected to love and unity that they have to share the gift that they experienced in life. This gift of love, this deep knowing about unity.

Even if others sometimes don't understand why we givers carry on to give.

PS:

Sorry for being a little bit selfish with this weeks edition, I never planned to curate one of my own posts and maybe this is not something you would consider a good curation.

I apologize.

But I would like to show how much courage givers have and this selection seemed to me to be just the right package that I have put together to give you an impression of the courage givers have - and what I think right now is that many of us might have gone through a lot in life to be and stay a giver, for as long as we live.

And another remark:

This time I don't comment on the posts I have selected as they speak so perfectly for themselves. I feel it is not appropriate to add anything to them.

And one more:

Our community has so many, countless givers. I would love to mention you all here, but I think that would take hundreds of pages or even more. I am with every single one right now, in my thoughts <3

The one who loves to give ... L O V E ... as best as he can, the one who is not perfect ...

signiture-weku.png

erwxywpq31.png![50dpj7psl2.png
](https://img.esteem.ws/50dpj7psl2.png)

divider-line-WWWD.png

blank11a.png

cdrqjgyldx.jpg

mgyocwyhai.jpg
Source: Graphics taken from @bluefinstudios's blog post

@bluefinstudios for sure is a giver!

From the first minute, he was caring and supporting without even thinking about the time he spends with all the @welcomewagon Newbies.

I remember me asking questions in my WW coaching room and

P O P

seconds later there was an answer!

Whenever I was hopelessly lost during my first days there was my friend @eveningart, my friend @dreemsteem (love you!) and my friend @bluefinstudios. I love you all not only for giving so much every day!

And there is so much more to enjoy at @bluefinstudios's blog, amazing photography and his wonderful contests. A giver at his blog and behind the curtain.

THANK YOU FOR EVERYTHING, my friend!

io001df4gq.jpg
Source: Graphics taken from @bluefinstudios's blog

Curtain opening up! Amazingly excited to announce our new
Author of the Week Winner!

Please check out his AMAZING blog here:

@bluefinstudios

THE AUTHOR OF THE WEEK AWARD
for the BEST BLOG ON STEEM!

Congratulations!!!

red (1).png

xline1.png

divider-line-WWWD.png
jqodk2rqws.jpg
v03patd33r.jpg
Source: Graphics taken from @youhavewings's blog

by @youhavewings

Without words!

Please read her article here!

xline1.png

divider-line-WWWD.png
bzp4hg6jg9.jpg
fs74c8lexk.jpg
Source: Graphics taken from @snook's blog

by @snook

Without words!

Please read her article here!

xline1.png

divider-line-WWWD.png
nv0b07g47u.jpg
mtroa6x86z.gif
Source: Graphics taken from @rumplestiltskin's post

by @rumplestiltskin

Without Words.

Please read more here!

xline1.png
divider-line-WWWD.png
q0ufj4kgtb.jpg
ehhjawr6wq.jpg
Source: Graphics taken from @anutu's post

by @anutu

Without Words!

Read more here!

divider-line-WWWD.png

rx2ivv58lp.png
divider-line-WWWD.png


Thank you very much for reading!
Enjoy the day, my friends and like my dear friend @dreemsteem would put it: Spread the Joy!

<3

fot1.png

fot1a.png

3tcp14tf71.png

day8.gif

Original Content by @anutu


Sources:
If not stated otherwise photos and graphics
by freepik premium, editing and artwork by @anutu

xline1.png

Did you "vote for Witness" already?
More information about on how important witness voting is, you can find here.
Please consider these most amazing and supportive people as witnesses:
@c0ff33a / @derangedvisions - @enginewitty - @thekitchenfairy - @jackmiller
@guiltyparties - @noblewitness - @good-karma - @yehey - @therealwolf
@surpassinggoogle / @steemgigs - @curie / @markangeltrueman
Thank you very much!

Sort:  

Thank you for the mention.
Cheers,
@Yehey

You are more than welcome!!! Sorry for the late reply, still bad computer problems here ...

No worries. keep steeming good content.

Another wonderful digest! Great pick with @Bluefinstudios.

What a wonderful, wonderful post, @anutu. I would agree with every single word.

Congratulations, @bluefinstudios - I think anutu got this one very right! You are an amazing giver and I too am very grateful for all that you do for this Community and the newbies.

And thank you, @anutu for the mention. Haven't had a chance to read the other two, posts on perception but definitely going to head over there tonight :)

Sending love right to you!!! Sorry for the late reply, still bad computer problems here ...

So wonderful!!!! Your words in today's post made me smile.....

And I think you know exactly why ❤️❤️❤️❤️

You understand completely and this is where you need to be :)

Shining the light and spreading the joy! When you do this....you do this so well my dear friend!

This brought Huge smiles to my face...and!!!! CONGRATULATIONS on being the author of the week @bluefinstudios!!!!!!

Oh I really know why ;)

<3

Sorry for the late reply, still bad computer problems here ...

♥️🤗☺️

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Thank you so much for your amazing support!!!

excellent choice for Author of the Week.... @bluefinstudios works so quietly behind the curtain that it is wonderful to see him getting some credit for what he does.

He's an amazing friend to so many. And then there is that incredible sense of humour with impeccable timing on delivering those quips of his.

As for his photography... love following the ones he shares and have seen his generous willingness to help others learn the craft.

Congrats @bluefinstudios

Yes, he really deserves it <3 and he really is such an amazing friend. Definitely. Sorry for the late reply, still bad computer problems here ...

Awesome post, curation posts really help so much to highlight great content and support our hardest working posters.

You have shared a wonderful selection of posters, I'm going to try and get through all of them - and looking forward to more of your weekly curation posts.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance #witness

Thank you so much @c0ff33a!!! Wow, I was so amazed that this is now the 11th edition ... time flies ... Sorry for the late reply, still very bad computer problems here ...

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by anutu from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63724.53
ETH 3071.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98