Get to know our Junior Recruit @sunrae!

in #welcomewagon6 years ago

Interview with our Welcome Wagon Mascot @sunrae


We're excited to get to know @sunrae a little bit more! We thought it would be fun for her to feel like a little celebrity and give out her first Steemit interview! Hope you enjoy her answers as much as we did!



Hi there @sunrae! We're so happy that you did this little interview with us! We love learning about all kinds of Steemians of all ages! Can you tell us a little bit about how you got to learn about Steemit?


I first heard about Steemit when my dad was talking about it to my older sister. I did not understand it at the time. About two weeks ago, my dad talked to me about putting my artwork on Steemit and that is when I became very interested.



That's great! A lot of people get nervous when they need to learn new things. I'm super proud of you for not just learning it, but doing it! You did a fantastic job on your videos and I love how you're always challenging yourself to be even better! What do your friends think about your work on Steemit?


My sisters are my best friends. I have shown them my artwork. My mom and dad have shown my Lego videos to some of their friends. I am happy to share my work with other people, because I wonder what other people will think about it.



Isn't it so cool when parents are proud of their children's work? I love that your sisters are your best friends too! That's really special! I personally really enjoy your art, and I think that others do too. Do you have any goals with your art?


I hope that I can get people interested in doing artwork. I want to help people understand how to draw art and become more detailed. I especially want to help kids who are close to my age.



Having a heart of service is a rare gift. I wish you great success as you continue to use your art to speak to people and help them! Is there anything special that you'd like to save up for with your earnings from Steemit?


My dad says that I need to buy more Steem Power. I don’t completely understand what that means, but I trust my dad. If I have extra money, I would like to buy camera stand that can be placed over my artwork. I would like to show people my drawings also. My sisters and I have a lot of Legos so I think we are good with Legos for now.



My son has a lot of Legos too. He used to build Legos with all his spare time, but now that he's older he doesn't have as much time to spare since he does other things, like working at his job, learning how to play guitar and bass, and of course - school. What other things are you really good at?


I really like to help my mom around the house. Daddy says that I am good at serving other people. I also like doing artwork and sharing it with other people.



Yep - there it is again. Your lovely heart of service! That's so awesome, @sunrae. You make me smile! Speaking of smiling, if you ask @bengy, @c0ff33a, or @saffisara, they will tell you that I tell the absolute, best, funniest jokes! hehehehe Do you have any funny jokes that you'd like to share with all of the Steemiverse?


Where does a cow take his girlfriend on a date? (we'll put the answer upside down so people can try to guess first!)




I gotta say... that joke is pretty close to Dreemsteem funny level! hehehehe Well, I love ending our time on a nice little giggle like that, but before we go, is there anything else that you'd like to share with the Steemiverse before our interview ends?


My favorite color is blue, and I like cats and dogs


We must be twins. MY favorite color is blue, and I love cats and dogs too! :) Thanks for taking the time to have this interview with us, @sunrae. It was great getting to know you and I'll be sure to say hi on your posts! Have a sweet day! Special thanks to your dad @sumatranate for helping us to get this interview together!


As a little thank you for doing this interview with us, we will be giving the proceeds from this post to you, once it reaches payout 7 days from now. Feel free to pass it around so that more people can see it and upvote it for you!!




WITNESS_enginewittyGIF.gif
CLICK HERE TO VOTE FOR @ENGINEWITTY AS WITNESS

This gif created by the wonderfully artistic @liberty-minded

Wagon Wheels and Welcome Wagon logo designed by the amazing @penderis

Image source Interview, edited by @dreemsteem

Sort:  

Awesome interview @sunrae - I love that you want to share your art with everyone - I think you are doing a fabulous job :) keep up the great work!!!

Aaaaarrgggh! Are you teaching your minions to make these jokes?

Facepalm_a27d11_76851.jpg

Welcome to Steemit @sunrae! Looking forward to seeing more of your work!

hehehehehe - she did a lovely joke all by herself!!! :)

Lol, I think there was a leading question right before it!

Brilliant interview @sunrae- it's lovely getting to know you better and I'm really looking forward to seeing more of your fantastic drawings. E x

Amazing talk! You invited the spring back for me again. I was feeling cherry blossoms falling over my face while reading this interview. Maybe you should establish a tradition presenting all the cute little gems like @sunrae at the Wagon. Adorable indeed! I also love that you both love the blue colour...now it's the Blue Cafe.
Congratulations on the marvelous idea!

Hugs and kisses,
Ravijojla

Very cool, @sunrae!
It's always great to see more artists on Steemit!

Happy to have her little face peeking over our wagon wheel! :) Can't wait to see what great things she accomplishes with her amazing attitude!

Great interview @sunrae. I'm looking forward to more of your artwork.

If you can teach me how to draw then you will be a miracle worker!

And I know you and @dreemsteem love blue - but Im going to put a plug in for pink cause that's MY favorite color (even though @dreemsteem abhors it.)

XXXOOO
~T

hehehehehehe down with the pink! ;)

This is a great interwiew and so good to know more about you @sunrae.
Love the spirit and looking forward to se what
You have in store for us 😉 we need more people like you. Have a wonderful week. Cheers!

Thanks for the post, {post_author}.

I hope you don't mind that I'm testing my bot on your post. My bot runs through hundreds of posts per day selecting a small percentage of posts that have exceptional positivity.

Your post was selected because it has a high concentration of words that give feel-good vibes. My bot and I would like to thank you for creating content that focuses on the bright side.

Lovely interview @sunrae!!!! Thanks you so much for doing this with us today <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61451.22
ETH 2929.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65