Platforms for change

in #welfare6 years ago (edited)

B07278AD-2F50-49C5-8AA8-D7C36CBEA58A.jpeg

In the mind of a dreamer, possible however!

In the most desperate days of my life I ask the questions that resolve the problems, not the ones that beg for reasoning the problem exists, or a place to place the blame.

Living by this reasoning, problem solving, and desire for change has lead me to an idea. A platform for change if you would.

Forget what caused my need for public assistance but instead let’s focus on how I utilized it.

  The food stamp system 

So I looked at my position and I asked what do I have and how can I use it.

You can buy any food including seeds and edible plants with food stamps and my yard is about two acres. my goal partially using the food stamp system and seeds from food we consumed, was to prove I could feed an entire community on what I can grow in my own back yard.

Currently I have at least 50 edible or medicinal plants and trees growing in my yard not including seasonal garden foods which I plant a large garden every year and freeze, dry, or jar all I can.

I believe if we took one field from every community and utilized it the same we could relieve a huge financial burden from everyone.

The servicing the gardens could be done by anyone; including volunteers, community services, and of course food stamp or welfare recipients.

By allowing the fields and food to be utilized by the entire community’s need it has the possibility of taking away a list of societies issues.

Financial burden, hunger, and health three of the biggest problems we face in society, and we could essentially use the food stamp system to correct them. I know it worked for me and my family.

Bella Soseray

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 68217.64
ETH 3598.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.22