Sort:  

Thank you! And congrats goes to you for one as well I see! And like you, I was very surprised this one was chosen, even though I do feel pretty good about it.

I haven't quite finished your entry to @bananfish's contest, but what I have read was brilliant. Is this the first time you've written for them? I enter their mizu no oto haiku contests, which are great.

You're welcome, and thanks. :)
First time I've entered @bananfish's contest, and it's one more account I need to follow more closely! So many many stories. So little time to keep up with them all. I haven't even seen the "mizu" (what's that....off to find out) contests. Someone else sponsored a haiku contest and I'm resisting the urge to go hunt for it now....

@vdux offers regular haiku contests which I also write for. That one is looking for the classic 5/7/5 total of 17 syllables. Very fun and lots of interesting voices.
Mizu no oto is a haiku contest by @bananafish. There's a Spanish edition and an English edition. The characteristics looked for in these haikus are stringent, and the allowable syllables are fewer.
Love them both.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63527.41
ETH 3109.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86