You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Celebrity Captain – WE-Write freewrite Week 2

in #wewrite5 years ago (edited)

Sounds like you actually know much about the sea and coast guard business. To maintain a believable background narrative usually is a hard task without having a personal experience.

Sort:  

I do live near a Coast Guard base, have had a couple of Coast Guard friends, and I have had some experience with the Coast Guard Auxiliary and their boating courses. I did do a little research for the class of ship Becky captained in the Coast Guard and also the name of her medal. The rest comes from my boating experience I guess. :) Thanks for the great comment and question!

I wondered about that, too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59561.47
ETH 3012.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77