What Would You Do If You Were a Steemit Whale? [Writing contest by @mermaidvampire]

in #whaledome6 years ago (edited)

orca-23182_1280.png
Pixabay.com

Hello steemians, here's my take on what I will do if I ever become a whale on steemit.

Firstly I will not sell votes to minnows. Neither will I create a bot to do so. I feel people should be a bit kind and tenderly on here. Why should you sell upvotes and still claim that steemit is for us all? I also don't want a situation where minnows will quit blogging on the platform simply because upvotes has been merchandised by the whales. So yeah, I will desist from the urge of vote selling.

Secondly, I will form a community dedicated to uplifting the newbies and coaching them about the blockchain. Just like what @steemjet community is doing. If I were to be a whale, I will gather a conglomerate of newbies in one umbrella and coach them as they grow. Kind-hearted and respectable steemit veterans like @surpassinggoogle are also doing it.

Thirdly, which will be my final point; If I became a whale on steemit, I will join alot of curation trail and set my upvote a little above 40%. Hahaha. Yeah. Because I gain alot of steem power from upvoting contents, I will also ensure that my voting strength speaks volumes on every post. I have seen a lot of whales who go about voting with little percentage of their voting strength and still claim that they are "helping the minnows". Hahaha.. No harm intended though it's just what I feel.


Thank you for reading..


And hey, @dollyjane invited me to this writing contest which is organized by @mermaidvampire. You can find the contest post here

Sort:  

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68887.40
ETH 3743.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67