What Would You Do If You Were A Steemit Whale Contest Summary of Entries

in #whaledream6 years ago

Whew! I'm gonna have to read all 33 entries to this contest before I can objectively judge it and make a conclusion as to who wins. I scanned through them and I am so glad all of these red fish and minnows have the concept of helping the community in their hearts.

As I was reading the pieces, I realized I should have made something like what would you do if you had 1k SP, coz that could have been more close to reality. I did not realize a whale has way much more than what I had in mind which was 50k.

I honestly don't have a good grasp how life would be like if you were a whale but I do have a lot of things in mind that I will do if I had a little more SP than what I have. Some things I think that are going to do changes to many. There are 2 things in my head and I'd prolly write it down when I make my own post on what I will do if I had more SP.

Anyway, be entertained with the ideas of our fellow red fishes below that submitted entries to my contest. Even if the contest is over, you can still make your post using this contest as a prompt and I won't mind if you tag me in it. I would like to hear your ideas. I, myself, I will be making my own post on this when I have the time.

This post serves as an official count of the entries for my contest. If you made an entry but is not listed here, please inform me in the comments. Some people failed to comment the link of their entries in the original post, so I might have failed to list them here. Please call my attention if that is your case. I will also be checking the "whaledream" tag and see if I missed any.

My apologies for the delay in judging, this will take awhile since it's a lot of entries and there are a lot of good things written. Judging will always be a tough one when it's this many. Thank you for your patience.

Most of these are expired but it does not hurt to comment on them and give praises and encouragement. Upvoting the author's replies will help them, too.

HERE ARE THE ENTRIES, AUTHOR'S NAME ON TOP AND THE LINK TO THE POST AT THE BOTTOM.

@mimismartypants
Writing Contest: If I Were a Whale

@sarez
Steem Dreem

@dollyjane
IF I WERE A STEEMIT WHALE [Writing contest by @mermaidvampire]

@mers
@mermaidvampire´s Writing Contest: What Would You Do If You Were A Steemit Whale?

@fycee
What Would You Do If You Are A Steemit Whale? @mermaidvampire Contest

@otom
Re:What Would You Do If You Were A Steemit Whale? a @mermaidvampire Writing Contest

@kaloka
Writing Contest: I am a Whale baby!

@aronnaawe
Writing Contest : What Would You Do, If You Where A Steemit Whale?

@jurich60
WRITING CONTEST: WHAT WOULD YOU DO IF YOU WERE A STEEMIT WHALE

@zephalexia
What will @zephalexia do if she'll be a whale????

@andreiisul
Writing contest: What Would You Do If You Were A Steemit Whale?

@tjoet
Writing Contest : What Would You Do, If You Where A Steemit Whale?

@chekohler
Writing Contest: I want to be a Whale So Freakin' Bad

@roxy-cat
Writing Contest - What Would You Do If You Were a Steemit Whale? || What if...?

@rezoanulvibes
What Would You Do If You Were A Steemit Whale?

@iamthegray
What I'll Do When I Become A Whale (satire)

@olivia08
Writing Contest:What Would You Do if You Were A Whale?

@tygertyger
From steem into Infinity or If I was a Big Fat Whale or my Whaledream is so fat it won't fit through the door- Entry to the What Would You Do If You Were A Steemit Whale? by Mermaidvampire

@vikasgoel1234
#mermaidvampire : What would i do i will be whale???

@nahupuku
If I will be a Steemit Whale - What I will do to help others - Contest

@veekeeme4
What Would You Do If You Were a Steemit Whale? [Writing contest by @mermaidvampire]

@orlandeto
Writing Contest: What Would You Do If You Were A Steemit Whale?

@maribelquere97
Writing Contest: What Would You Do If You Were A Steemit Whale?

@josyweed
Writing contest: What would you do if you were a steemit whale?

@peachyladiva
What I will do if I were to be a steemit whale for a day

@oriagny
Writing Contest: What Would You Do If You Were A Steemit Whale?

@reginecruz
Writing Contest: What Would You Do If You Were A Steemit Whale?

@coolarth
Mermaidvampire Contest: What Would You Do If You Are A Steemit Whale?

@mrnightmare89
@mermaidvampire Writing Contest: What Would You Do If You Were A Steemit Whale?

@atongis
My Entry to @mermaidvampire's "What Would You Do If You Were A Steemit Whale?" Contest

@gabriela24
WRITING COMPETITION: What would I do if I were a Steemit whale?

@cinderz
Writing Contest: What Would You Do If You Were A Steemit Whale? By: @mermaidvampire

@amelin
What I Would Do If I Am A Steemit Whale

WATCH OUR FOR THE WINNERS IN MY NEXT POST.

Sort:  

Wow 33 Whale Tails!! You sure do have much reading to do @mermaidvampire!! Good like to all the contestants!! I'm holding fins for us!!

The answer is simple, I’d have a whale of a time!

Indeed! Hahaha! I just saw you here and checked out your page and I like what I see. Keep writing poems. I love them. All the best.

Thanks! I kinda quit for a month but have started again.

It's flooding entries congrats...

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations!!! Wow, those are lots of entries to read...

Posted using Partiko Android

awesome ;) :D I wish a good luck for all! blessings!

you are awesome @mermaidvampire ... really great person you are... you always support all with your work ... I always like to take part in each of your contests even though sometimes they are often absent because of my busy activity ... because all the participants who participated in your contest no one lost ... I really like your good attitude like that and really appreciate everything things from you.

Oi nahuman na no worries d modaug im sure naay consolation jejeje but anyway thank you so much for being unchange and still going on.,we are here for you and keep it up.

Posted using Partiko Android

Awnnnn,i wanted to participate in this but I got some phone issues am battling with.
Nice one ma'am

Your contest very intersting, good idea @mermaidvampire. I like it.👍

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61994.03
ETH 2917.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62