Story of a high: Bhang!

in #whalepower7 years ago

I've always wanted to get high off something I could make myself. Many years sitting unexposed to all the unexploread possibilities, one day I stumble upon a Sindhi cultural beverage's recipie. Bhang!

IMG_3708.JPG

Bhang Plant ^

This also contains THC. And here's what happened!

IMG_3714.JPG

I boiled them up until a yellow froth came up.

IMG_3711.JPG

I would've preferred a wooden manual grinder but this was all I really had! Marble would have to do :))

I crushed opium seeds or KHASHKHAASH. A common spice in the cabinet in my region, some almonds and black pepper. VV

IMG_3712.JPG

Afterwards I put the leaves in the mash and started crushing them manually !

IMG_3716.JPG

I continued the crushing for about 45 minutes until they dried up and became dark green balls like this :-

IMG_3717.JPG

I took a cotton cloth, put it over a pot and had someone hold it tightly, didn't have the man power to take pictures, but it's simple. I took one of the balls I made and started rubbing it against the surface of the cloth over the pot, whilst pouring milk over it, so as to filter the ball through the cloth dissolving its liquid contents and juices into the milk going to the other side inside the pot.

You have to be gentle and patient! If the mash is made right, then it'll completely dissolve leaving behind tiny remains of dry leaf.

And viola!

IMG_3719.JPG

Your green drink is ready! Hit after like 45-50 minutes and honestly I couldn't hold myself steady. Was very hard but not in a bad way. No draw backs even like a headache or anything! :)

Hope you liked a little adventure I did at home.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64453.46
ETH 2971.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59