My Thoughts on - Aston (ATX) - New Kid on the Block!

Dear Friends!

I would like to introduce Aston (ATX) - a new Crypto coin on the block!

Below is a summary from the Aston's whitepaper.

ASTON is a decentralized blockchain-based document authentication platform that provides security and convenience through X.Chain and biometric authentication technology. X.Chain is a lightweight block-chain technology. It uses a linear main chain, but every time a new document is created, it sprouts a sub-chain with blocks that contain only the modifications relevant to that document.The purpose of ASTON is to freely use that all forms of documents that are not required to be verified or notarized by a specific institution. ASTON will be use all aspects of human life, such as medical, communication, law, logistics, education.

Personally, I think it is a good idea to have some control over our documents and identifications. This is especially so when it relates to sensitive matters like Health, Legal, Financial and highly private matters that can cause a significant change in one's interaction with the outer world.

Here is a picture showing the evolution of decentralized computing network.

The possibilities of this product and usage is limitless and the whitepaper on their concept is quite an interesting read. I personally have no affiliation with these guys but a friend did point them out to me during the ICO and pre-fundraising stages. I could see the uses and it does have a meaningful purpose but was a little hesitant to "invest" as I sometimes get investors block haha!

But upon reflection, I guess I may have missed out? The presale was a fully and over-subscribed exercise.

As it is with all things crypto - I am far from an expert and can only process information my brain can handle but I will be keeping an eye on this coin. I think they are listed on http://www.coinbene.com/#/ and are trading as a ATX/BTC pair.

It's not often that I get to see a crypto start from scratch in the low 5-10 cents range so I am hopeful and optimistic that it will grow :)

For those of you interested, do have a look at their website: https://www.aston.company/

This is the download link for their whitepaper: https://s3.amazonaws.com/aws-website-aston-za7io/aston/aston_wp_english_180418.pdf

If there are any other fellow Steemians who know more about this coin, please reach out and share :)

Cheers!!

@watch-chronolog

Watch-Chronolog02.png

Sort:  

Hello! Good article! I'm interested in the them of ICO and crypto-currency, I'll subscribe to your channel. I hope you will also like my content and reviews of the most profitable bounties and ICO, subscribe to me @toni.crypto
There will be a lot of interesting!

I supposed even though you did not invest, you are considering getting their info for future considerations to invest. I am no expert and have not done any investing any crypto currency. But would be interested to learn and know more.
Thanks for sharing. @jackpot

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00