You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How Steemy is Whaleshares - A Guide for Steemians

in #whaleshares6 years ago (edited)

great info , thank you , but i still don't know what is WLS stands for ( i can't find such thing on the list of currencies ) therefore i have no idea what is the value of it right now. For example , i know where to check what 1 SBD is worth currently, but in this case i have no idea where to check what ! is it just me ? probably, but HELP !!!!!!!!!!!!!
bagoly.jpg
@ijmmai

Sort:  

Hi, whaleshares is about building a community. There is money to earn as well, but that is not the top priority.
WLS is the currency used on whaleshares when you have powered down. The rudex exchange is the gateway to go from WLS to fiat. On other exchanges the currency, if present, will be listed as rudex.WLS.

You can find the market here:
https://market.rudex.org/#/market/RUDEX.WLS_BTS
https://wallet.bitshares.org/#/market/RUDEX.WLS_BTS

Let me know if you have more questions.

If it's not about the money, then what is it about ? You think people really care what others eat for breakfast ? Come on!
Thank You for the info , i will skip this one.
:-)

I could rephrase it in, it is not about money in the first place. Of course people who spend their whole day on writing post and commenting would like to see something in return.

The idea is for people to engage and be part of the platform for a long time, not just write a few pieces, collect your money and leave. By having the 14 days for post payout, and the powerdown in place, people are automatically directed that way.

I have yet to come across another community that has over half its members on Discord server as well.

Will no bad things happen on Whaleshares? I wish that were true, but we are trying very hard to fight it with what we have.

My belief in Whaleshares was (and is) strong enough for me to decide to even become a witness. So am I there for the money, well I hope to get something out of it at some point, but for now I am just investing I guess. Keeping the witness server running comes with costs.

The big difference between Steemit and Whaleshares, is people. Have you ever spoken to a Steemit dev and received an answer? How come the terrible Times Roman font is still in place, despite people have asked so many times for a replacement. How much trouble is that?

Whaleshares members do not hate Steemit. Steemit is not a word you can't say. Because of Steemit, Whaleshares could be build. We learned a lot form being part of Steemit in the first place. And I say we, but I am pretty new to Whaleshares myself. only been around for 2 months, but the whole atmosphere is so much better, I tend to forget to look after my Steemit account. So I apologize for my late response.

The platform is still young. You can join and still be an early bird. The choice is yours.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64143.01
ETH 3154.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86