You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Whaleshares

in #whaleshares6 years ago

My perception of the bitshares community here on Steem is not a positive one.

They were the first to collude.
They come across like an elitist group.

As far as I understand their mentality, their main concern always was to establish themselves as whales and dominate the stakes like a feudal, noble elite.
The name whaleshares perfectly matches that attitude.

I want no part of it.

Sort:  

Hey @felixxx,

As I do not consider myself being part of a bitshares community, nor was I involved with Whaleshares when it started at Steem, I joined the Steem spin off with an open mind.

Bitshares I use, because I like to do so. And Whaleshares, the platform, I do like also, so far... Elitist behaviour I encounter everywhere where there is individual competition for gaining profit on something, or to get some personal gain out off it.

Personally I'm conviced we are all equivalent and unique. Yet, most people, I know, believe in the banking monetary governance system. This is still the majority of humanity I'm afraid. Hence the systems they create are in line with this. It has hierarchy levels, Steem is no exception to this. Nor do I expect Bitshares, Whaleshares or any other kind of system to be any different.

It is your choice to be part of something, to pass, or to even stop participating. To me it is the freedom to join in something like WhaleShares because my first impression is great. But I know myself to have made many mistakes that way. Looking at it positively, I could consider myself curious and eager to experience some new realms.

Along the way I learn, or at least so I tell myself. ;-)

At least now I can state that I'm a Whale. Even better, we all are Whales, equivalent and unique!

Will reside at any place, as long as I feel good about it.

Have a great one!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63867.81
ETH 3135.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84