Whaleshares Curation Show Recap

in #whaleshares6 years ago

18_025235.jpg

Hello friends and welcome to another Whaleshares Curation Show Recap where I talk about the posts I choose for the event!


Also I am terribly sorry for being away for the most of the last week, I got really hooked up on a video game and I can hardly stop playing it, I will try my very very best to be more consistent this week (fingers crossed!!).

Now back to our awesome curation show with the host @nikflossus, restless curators: myself, @lindahas and @kubbyelizabeth and amazing guest curator @geke. Look her up, give her some love :D.

So apparently there is a karaoke contest going on Steemit, which I actually had no idea about, and I was curious to check out this post by @silentscreamer who submitted her early bird entry. That makes my first pick and is called Karaoke Contest Week 29 ❍| Adele: Someone like you |❍.
@silentscreamer is from Croatia and she plays violin, I encourage you guys to go ahead and scroll down to the bottom of the post and give her a listen, she covers a song by Adele called Someone Like You, and even though I am not a fan of Adele and had to go check out the original, I thought @silentscreamer's cover was pretty amazing, in her post she says she changed a few things in the song, but I am not very familiar with the original lyrics to be able to tell the difference, however the violin part she added to it made it unique in my opinion. I love how she made this song her own in a way by adding it.
Great post by @silentscreamer, you can tell she invested a lot of time in recording it and putting this entry together, kudos!

by@ilovedietcoke.png
Logo by @ilovedietcoke

As far as my second pick goes I think I discovered another beautiful gem, please meet a newly February born Steemian @chaseburnett and check out his post called Chasing the Lights. I picked his post about capturing the Northern lights in Alaska because his photography is breathtaking and also because I have never witnessed their beauty in person myself. There is not much to read in the post, but if you wanna do some reading, please, go to his blog and read an in-depth guide he wrote a few days ago about photographing the Northern lights. Either way, these photos are absolutely beautiful and they definitely make up for the lack of words.
The third photo in the post portrays a few guys with cameras taking pictures and at a glance I thought it was a band playing music, sort of made me think of Sigur Ros, this band from Iceland that I love.
Stunning photography and I cannot wait to see more from him.

This is it for tonight, guys, keep on creating and have fun with it! Peace!


Sort:  

@kotturinn........ your post is so ........... nice. ice-cream photo is so..... amazing and thanks...... for share

No problem.

Welcome back to the Steem community.

Why thank you!

I always love your post, thank you!

Thank you, thank you, Kubby! :D

Best post

Welcomd back n thank you. I have been hearing lot about whales but don't have clear information. So your post is gonna be helpful

Hopefully haha

Thanks again for having me! Great community, I'll definitely be back :)

You're welcome, tune in any time! There's another show on Thursdays and Sundays called promote your own post hosted by @freedomexists, check that out!

Oh, nice to see you are back. Waiting for more recipes and lovely pictures from you!;)

Thanks! Yeah, I just got groceries so should be making some food at home again!

Www that ice cream looks tasty ! Nice to see how your building the community on Steemit, good work!

ты сильна в караоке? я - нэ)

Нет, я не пою.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63055.19
ETH 3036.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71