EARN Whaleshares for your ART! : Deep Style HERO: Quest for EOS contest

in #whaleshares7 years ago (edited)

Rumors abound of a magical artifact of great great power, a gem vested with the power to manipulate reality at great speed. It was called the EOS and it was said that the EOS, was generating vast amounts of wealth - fables spread quickly after it was discovered in the deep mines of Morcryptia. Tradesmen, adventurers, builders and craftspeople gathered their tools and livelihoods. Many set out for the mine of Morcryptia believing the tales of a new golden era for the Morcryptics. Unfortunately now the mines of Morcryptia have grown silent. Peoples of all sorts, now seeming more like refugees than proud settlers; line the paths and trails around the mountain. No one has come out of the mine for several days now.

Now the settlers had a short time where things were merry and peaceful, all believing they were simply waiting for the mines to reopen. But as supplies began to dwindle, so too did their faith. After a long discussion, finally the craftspeople, winemakers, traders, stewards, wizards and tallywhackers all reached a consensus: They couldn't risk their own lives knowing that their families needed them. Besides these were nice people not warriors or killers! They had no choice : They would pool wealth together in a big pool. Very few were rich enough to purchase the legendary sellswords across the land that were known as HERO - but there were so many people all together as a community. They quickly pooled together their wealth.

Above this big pile of guarded treasure they flew a flag that was quite large. The flag simply said : "HEROES NEEDED: FOR TREASURE INQUIRE WITHIN"

If you were a hero, what hero would you be?
TO JOIN THE CONTEST :Make your own HERO thread, with a short HERO description and include some piece of ART holding to the HERO theme. Make sure you link your HERO post in the comments on this thread, upvote, resteem and +follow! ALSO you must sign up for Whaleshares Discord chat room because its where all the cool shiz go down :

https://discord.gg/kdugkd
Make sure and link your post up in the postpromotion channel in our discord server =-)

-1st place gets 100 whaleshares!
-2nd and 3rd place each get 50 whaleshares!

Are you a slick city dwelling rogue, drinking by day to avoid the heat? Do you prowl the city streets "at dawn looking for an angry fix...,"? (to quote Allen Ginsberg) OR Maybe you're a pirate ship captain who's got a lot more honor than the rest of this shady lot. "Arrrr I won't be leaving my men to drown nayyyyy." Maybe you're a wizard who works his magic on fungus. Meh a Mycomage they're everywhere totally!

The point is that you can be any hero, any time period, any setting and anywhere. You also get massive brownie points for entering the mines of Morcryptia, and maybe even ultimately deciding how your own story as a HERO plays out.

dream_b87ae847ce.jpg

Maybe your a washed up old grey Whaleknight who doesn't know what code actually IS, just that its worth Whaleshares and hes enslaved to his delicious whaleshares.

whaleknight1.jpg

Or maybe (like me) you fancy yourself a young lord of thunder :

dream_aa16a169c2.jpg

Helpful resources to help your entry bling
https://deepdreamgenerator.com/generator-style
https://pixlr.com/

Here's a bunch of links to things I have been keeping up to date on :

HERO team BTS : https://steemit.com/hero/@ash/the-billion-hero-challenge-join-team-bts-proxy-fav
Info on the HERO challenge : https://steemit.com/bitshares/@stan/shall-we-play-a-game
Info on the EOS ICO : https://steemit.com/eos/@eosio/logically-consistent-principles-for-token-distributions
Info on creating HERO with BTS as collateral and then shorting it muah : https://steemit.com/bitshares/@billbutler/borrow-hero-and-short-it

A huge thanks goes out to @officialfuzzy @jphenderson @patelincho @akrid for all the help! These people have either donated to the contest (Fuzzzzzzzzzy) or helped in other crucial ways! thank you for realsies

Sort:  

https://steemit.com/art/@artwatch/will-you-help-me-save-morcrytia-original-story-oc-storyboarding-art-for-stargarden
I made up a full script for your brief regarding Morcryptia. I storyboarded/illustrated some of the script and included my OC and your OC for orginal content- writen and painted since you last messaged me about the contest. Here is one of the pages I made... please go check out the post for the full story.
page1.jpg

I hope it is what you were hopeing for and that I completed the assignment in full.

HR

Here is my post. https://steemit.com/whaleshares/@siddartha/my-heroes-quest-for-the-eos-treasure
Please don't downvote it, if you don't like it!!!
Resteemed it so others can also participate in it.

My Winners are 1.) @artwatch 2.) @michelleart 3.) @eirik congratulations guys!!! If you're already familiar with how to use whaleshares just drop your Bitshares / Openledger account ID in a comment in this thread (oh glorious WINNERS!!!) if you want to learn how to use whaleshares heres the how to! : https://steemit.com/whaleshares/@jphenderson/whaleshares-the50-minnows-win-and-free-ohm-giveaway

Oh - haha didn't see this. I thought you would post a contest announcement or something. So I have just been checking your feed for a while lol. Maybe give michelleart and eirik a poke if they don't see like me. Well hopefully I did this right: this is my first time with OL
my openledger name artwatch2017
I hope you liked the story and artwork... I realize now I got your mustache wrong... way more bushy no part. When I do up the other stuff I will go back and fix it. Let me know if you ever want an OC drawn for your hero.

Thanks again!
HR

Hit me up Artwatch and let me know the whaleshares went through I sent them in : BLOCK #17967586

Gottem - all is well. Thank you!

Congratulations guys ! <3<3<3

LOL, here is your announcement and I was wondering why you haven't announced the winners! So sad my post couldn't win!!

Bro you have a crazy imagination :P upvoted and resteemed :)

followed u aleister =-0

@stargarden thanks :) following you back ;)

Here is my Hero's Tale!
https://steemit.com/painting/@michelleart/my-hero-s-tale

I have followed/upvoted and will resteem this post...I hope I am doing this right :) Going to sign up for Whaleshares discord right now and will link on https://discord.gg/kdugkd
Is that all the criteria met? Thanks! I hope you enjoy :)

Michelle your entry is frickin great! I love it

so I fulfilled the requirements and I am eligible? lol thanks! I look forward to seeing the other entries, but I hope I win lol I am new and could really use it.

yup you are in michelle!

Heyy @stargarden, here's my entry for the quest...
hope it is eligible entry 😅

https://steemit.com/whaleshares/@bhaga/pond-poop-4-crocky-is-the-hero-in-quest-for-eos-er-is-he

image.jpeg
Here be my entry https://steemit.com/art/@twirble/the-moonjungle-of-pamor-my-hero-s-quest-for-the-eos. Now I will find the chat. May still edit the text a bit. Thank you for arranging this for us. Followed, up voted and resteemed:)

So many cool entries so far I really am excited about this ... =-p great stories everyone

The suspense is killing me

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 67497.36
ETH 3532.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.19