How It Works

in #whaleshares4 years ago (edited)

Whamazon_earn_emblem.png

We buy a bit of stuff on Amazon, as I have mentioned, but it's against Amazon's TOS for me to use my own links so I use a friend's links instead. I just want to show this as an example of how it works.

Last week, I bought this on our vet's recommendation that our cats will drink more from a running water source which might save us another $950 trip to the vets because of crystals blocking up his urinary tract...
image.png
...and this because I have been drinking bulletproof coffee and was getting low on my original bottle.
image.png

Altogether they were $60 CDN and he earned $2.27 CDN.
image.png

Big Deal! $2.27 isn't very much.

True, but yesterday I ordered another $40 worth of labels that might earn him another $1.50. That's just from me in a couple of weeks. Say ten people did that much every month. That's close to $40 a month and $30 of it would go to buying WLS which would, at today's price, it would buy about 15000 WLS. That would go back into the wallets of the people who did the shopping and commented on the post.

Imagine if that doubled.

I decided that any WLS would be held as rudex.wls because we want to show volume but we don't want to pay the 1000 WLS fee. Not that it's a huge deal when buying in volume but if we hold it on Bitshares then we can directly trade it to people who can't afford the fees or the 5000 WLS minimum. This will save them some much needed WLS that might be able to get them some food or help with rent, medical costs, etc...

So that's that. I just thought I would throw this out there for you all to think about. Even if you don't buy things on Amazon you might know someone who does and maybe they would help you out by clicking an extra link. Better yet, you could make them an account and they could earn the WLS for themselves.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62184.89
ETH 2995.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97