You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If There Was Any Work/Job You Could Do, What Would You Do?

in #whatif4 years ago

if their basic needs are not an issue anymore. Have you ever given this a thought? What does your heart really want to do? What would you do if you could do any work (real or fictional)? This is something I haven't had to think about at all.

For me it is simple, I have always wanted to dig a hole in the ground. A big hole in the ground by hand. When I was younger and stronger I was to mobile in moving for work. I had the health and strength, just not the location or time. Now that I am older, I find myself still fairly mobile, I have the time now, just not the health, location or strength to do it.

It wasn't just a small tiny hole I wanted to dig, I wanted to dig a big hole, by hand shovel and wheel barrow only. I think it was because I was so fascinated by the giant copper mine in Nevada, a really really big hole in the middle of nowhere. In 3,000 years I can't imagine what people are going to think of such a hole in the ground, will it be the new mystery place on earth to a future civilization like the Pyramids and Sphinx are to us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 66924.37
ETH 3085.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71