#3 Control Freaks in the workplace -- [SERIES] What really grinds my gears

Steemit, you know what Really Grinds my Gears?

Screen Shot 2018-01-02 at 11.21.16.png

Nobody can deliver a whole IT project on their own. That's why huge companies invest in teams of resources and that's why organizations pay good money for external consultants!

It takes teams of people with varying backgrounds and differing skills to deliver a successful project implementation.

So when I am hired to work on your project but you are too scared to offload any of your work to anybody, then what is the point of me being there?

You are taking home work every evening, working weekends without compensation and for what? Somebody else's dream?

The problem is not that I don't understand the work or the subject domain. The problem is in fact YOU, aka Control Freaks in the workplace! You should learn to let go of some your workload and delegate a little, so that you can enjoy life more.

And that's what really grinds my gears! Woah, feels great to let off some Steem!!


Screen Shot 2018-01-02 at 10.14.28.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 71398.11
ETH 3875.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.51