Thanksfulness / CDH champ

in #wherein3 years ago

I always give thanks, heart filled with gratitude when our CDH survivor champion despite internal pain still would choose to say, "Maybe just let me try eating soft bun, maybe little bit pain, I am alright." And so he tried. And he managed to eat half of the bun. We could not be more proud of him.

The rest of the day, he usually would be tube-fed with blended food. In this photo, the blended food consisted of brown rice, spinach, some pumpkin and chicken, added up a dash of olive oil to pump up the calorie. He is still way below the chart but we are thankful that he is alive and enjoying his days. Yayyyy!

Hope everyone is well. ❤️

[WhereIn Android] (http://www.wherein.io)

Sort:  

你好鸭,iamjadeline!

@davidke20给您叫了一份外卖!

软哥@softmetal独家代言 单身热狗

吃饱了吗?跟我猜拳吧! 石头,剪刀,布~

如果您对我的服务满意,请不要吝啬您的点赞~

This post has been rewarded by the Steem Community Curation Project #wherein 我是谁?你又是谁?!我为什么会在这里?你加了cnsteem 没?!

His blended food reminded me of my diet when I had candidiasis attack in my mouth due to immune crash.
It isn't fun to be honest.
I pray God's healing hands be continuously be upon him and restore this little warrior full health. In Jesus Name.

[WhereIn Android] (http://www.wherein.io)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63572.67
ETH 3086.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86