#whereisthis Challenge #1 WINNER ANNOUNCED

in #whereisthis6 years ago

I enjoy every single guess you commented! Very interesting that you guessed very​ diverse​ places around the world. I am happy that this challenge may introduce less​ known places and motivate you to go and visit those places.

Ok! Very excited to announce the winner:

@denmarkguy


Congrats, @denmarkguy. The picture was taken at Jordan Pond in Acadia National Park near the town of Bar Harbor, Maine, USA.

I built a map of your guesses! see how diverse your choices are :) Thank you all for participating.

Screen Shot 2018-02-09 at 4.32.42 PM.png


Please see the new challenge here: https://steemit.com/whereisthis/@maryarez/whereisthis-challenge-2-participate-to-win-0-1-sbd


FullSizeRender-1.jpg


PLEASE SHOW YOUR SUPPORT BY UPVOTE & RESTEEM

WhereIsThis.png


Sort:  

Thank you for the prize! Cool contest; my wife and I visited there some summers ago so there was something familiar about the landscape.

A 100% upvote back to you as thanks!

Great stuff. Check me out.

Thanks, ​@denmarkguy.​ Hope to see you again :) Have wonderful journies around the world.

I was gonna guess somewhere on the east coast but i thought it would be too difficult to narrow down. I was guessing by the flowers :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62737.73
ETH 2925.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50