#whereisthis Challenge #2 WINNER ANNOUNCED

in #whereisthis6 years ago

This challenge is definitely one of my greatest experiences on a social media. Your responses really excite me; I learn what locations fairly look similar. I have decided that whenever the upvotes reach 0.1 SBD enough for the prize and ​we already have a winner, I will announce the winner sooner than a week.

I am now VERY excited to announce the winner:

@offgridlife


Congrats, @offgridlife. The picture was taken in San Gimignano in the province of Siena, Tuscany in Italy This small town is known as the Manhattan​ of Tuscany. So many of you guessed​ Italy, but always remember that if someone else calls​ a more specific location in the 7-day window​, he/she will be the winner. Guessing a city rather than a country will boost your chance. :)

I built a map of your guesses! Most of the guesses were right in Europe area so good job everyone :) Thank you all for participating.

Screen Shot 2018-02-11 at 11.27.49 PM.png

Please see the new challenge here: https://steemit.com/whereisthis/@maryarez/whereisthis-challenge-4-participate-to-win-0-1-sbd


IMG_7956 copy.jpg


PLEASE SHOW YOUR SUPPORT BY UPVOTE & RESTEEM

WhereIsThis.png


Sort:  

Awesome.... I knew it was San Gimignano since I travelled there from Rome on my way to Venice back in 1989 .... we stopped there, Sienna, Florence, Orvietto, Assisi and many other beautiful towns.

Sounds very adventurous! I have been in Assisi! :) Thanks for participating. Hope to see you in the next competitions.

San Gimignano is an Italian hill town in Tuscany, southwest of Florence. Encircled by 13th-century walls, its old town centers on Piazza della Cisterna, a triangular square lined with medieval houses. It has a skyline of medieval towers, including the stone Torre Grossa. The Duomo di San Gimignano is a 12th-century church with frescoes by Ghirlandaio in its Santa Fina Chapel.

This post has received gratitude of 6.40 % from @appreciator thanks to: @maryarez, @maryarez.

This post has received a 13.89 % upvote from @boomerang thanks to: @maryarez

wow ver Good Keep it up!

I love this keep it up.. Great!!!

i don't know where is it but its a beautiful palace

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 62133.38
ETH 2905.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59