#whereisthis Challenge #3 WINNER ANNOUNCED

in #whereisthis6 years ago

I am excited to announce our next winner. We had a couple close calls; some of you had interesting​ observations. Thank you all for participating.

I am now VERY excited to announce the winner:

@airiesbrielle


Congrats, @airiesbrielle. The picture was taken in Valladolid, a city located in the eastern part of the Mexican state of Yucatán. This small town is full of colorful buildings and is​ in close proximity to natural wonders like cenote. Notable sights to visit in Valladolid are the colonial era cathedral Ex-convent and church Convent of San Bernardino de Siena named after Saint​ Bernardino of Sien​a built between 1552 and 1560.

I built a map of your guesses! As you see, your guesses are all over the place. Love to see how different locations may look similar to each other.

Screen Shot 2018-02-12 at 3.01.28 PM.png

Please see the new challenge here: https://steemit.com/whereisthis/@maryarez/whereisthis-challenge-4-participate-to-win-0-1-sbd


IMG_8965 copy.jpg


PLEASE SHOW YOUR SUPPORT BY UPVOTE & RESTEEM

WhereIsThis.png


Sort:  

Congratulations !!!!

thanks @maryarez for this challenging game ^_^ .

At first I have no idea where the picture was taken. I only observed then I searched it on google.
It took me an hour to searched a picture ( below ) that looked like the picture in the challenged and it was taken in a different angle. By this, I knew that this is Valladolid, Mexico.
Even though I've never been there , I was able to locate it on the globe. ^_^

valladolid06.jpg

congratulation winer, how i participate,, check my blog please

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66149.24
ETH 3015.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73