You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Where On Wednesday—Anywhere I Can Buy STEEM Instantly

I’ve been fine with the CoinBase/Blocktrades route so far since I keep a balance of Bitcoin anyway. So I always have the bit of cash available to transfer into Steem on a whim and just replenish it with a fiat transfer that has the week lockup.

The only option I can think of is finding your closest bitcoin atm and depositing cash there to then send through Blocktrades. I was going to suggest Netcoins but it looks like they’re out of the US Market right now. They have a direct fiat to Steem line for Canadians though!

Sort:  

Hey, @bryan-imhoff.

Yeah. Ever since STEEM got set up on Netcoins, I've been waiting for them to make it around to the US. As far as I know, the closest Bitcoin ATM is somewhere in Washington. Which, if there were one near Portland, I could probably make it to it on occasion, but the one I'm referring to is another few hours or so east of there.

Oregon, where I live, hasn't seemed to be so crypto friendly yet, which surprises me, since there's a fair libertarian-ish bent here.

So, anyway. I'm trying to resign myself to the fact that I'm just going to need to do something similar to what you're doing. Deposit some dollars into the Coinbase wallet, wait a week. Maybe try to do it on a regular basis so I'm not always waiting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 67205.80
ETH 3112.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71