Lagavulin 8yr (200 Anniversary Limited Edition)

in #whisky7 years ago

This is my first post. I am new to the steemit community. After a few clicks exploring the website, I have to say; Love it! 

What better to blog about than sharing a note about my passion for whisky. 

Yesterday, I bought a bottle of Lagavullin 8yr Limited 200yrs Anniversary Edition.  



Tasting note: 

Nose: underwhelming sweetness and peat

Palette: Holds the promess of "Exceptionnally Fine". The European Oak is very present. Smooth and peaty with sweet spice - sugarcane and slight plum at the end. 

Absolutely delicious. No water needed. 

I paid CHF 95.- (USD 96.-) Worth the money!

This is a great start into a Islay Tasting. Start smoothly and go into heavier stuff :-)

I hope you like my note. Feel free to share your oppinion. 

Cheers!

Sort:  

Great intro photo! 🥃
My enjoyment of scotch started with " Deanston 12 Year Unchill " and if you haven't yet tried it, give it a go - that stuff is MAGIC.
Second favorite is the Balvenie 14 year Caribbean Cask.
Everyone has their own particular taste; hope you enjoy them as I would be doing you a great disservice by not suggesting them.
Cheers! 🤝

Awesome. I am going to Islay tomorrow and have a tour/tasting booked at Lagavulin (and a few others...Laphroaig and Bowmore for example!) This makes me so excited! I haven't tasted it yet. So thanks for sharing! :) PS, welcome to steemit! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62780.02
ETH 2945.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62