You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: White Privilege? Yes, I am white...

in #white7 years ago

It is still a generalization. Because you see it in one part of the world or nation does not make it true EVERYWHERE. Do you think because I am white I have not spoken to whites, hispanics, and other people in my area before drawing these conclusions? If that is the case then your assumption would be very wrong.

The problem is that a Generalization is a fallacy. Finding a problem in one or more places and then projecting that this problem must be everywhere is a fallacy.

So I can easily apply the fish in water analogy to you and @hedronstrand35 as well. If all you have been to is places where this privilege exists that is still not proof that this extends everywhere.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69033.32
ETH 3748.46
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67