My Last Whittle Wood Spirit Of 2019

in #whittling4 years ago

One year has passed since I've begun my whittle journey. I've suffered sore hands, deep slices in my fingers and have kindled more then carved at times. It just keeps getting better!

This is my final knife only whittle for 2019. I'll clean it up next year.

This is my second Wood Spirit Breaking Out. You can see the first one here:

https://steemit.com/woodspirit/@fredacker/wood-spirit-carved-in-scrap-of-pine

Here's how it begins:

whittlewoodblock.jpg

Just a simple piece of scrap pine 2 inch by 2 inch by 5 3/4 inch.

Then this happens

drawwoodcarving.jpg

Now, you have to figure out how to get down to a decent depth and make it all look somewhat fancy. Like this:

whittlewood.jpg

Finally, you can prettify it by adding some details. Like this:

woodcarving.jpg

There's a bit more to do that'll make it a finished piece, but I have to go to sleep now.

Happy New Year SteemIt Peeps!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64693.66
ETH 2975.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70