Turning back the auto voter a bit

in #whoops5 years ago

Sorry y'all, gotta reign in my voting for a minute. Don't vote this post.

Got my VP down in the 50s!!! Yikes!

I'm loving partiko, the interaction is so easy, and the incentivization is great, but I gotta chill with the voting til my VP regenerates some lol

This'll be cool to see, cause I haven't seen 100% VP since this little price bump started. Wanna see what my vote is at. Right now it's .006 for 100% vote at like 56% VP, so my vote should be over a penny I'd say.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Your vote would be worth 0.01133 at 100% VP.
You can dial up the VP dial by clicking and dragging the end of the colour bar of the indicator graphic on https://steemworld.org/@nateonsteemit to see for yourself. In order to see more than 2 decimal places, you will need to set that in "settings > view". If you are not familiar with Steemworld, you really should check it out because there is a ton of information on it and more to come. @steemchiller is constantly upgrading this blockchain interface. See his blog for tutorials on how to use his steemworld interface.

Yup, getting the auto voter and manual votes is always hard

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!

I strongly advocate for 100% human manual curation, and I hate how Partiko doesn't differentiate between spam and original content in its support algorithms. [/my2cents]

Why's that?

On accounts that I support, I set the voter to do that part for me. It optimizes curation rewards and makes sure I support folks even when I'm away.

Posted using Partiko Android

I can understand that. There seems to be a handful of auto-votes adding a couple cents to my posts. I still prefer to manually curate by firat viewing content though. Is this platform primarily about votes or content? Why do people post if not to have their posts viewed by people?

It's a little bit about both I think. Because why would they post here?

The folks I auto vote are folks that are consistently being badasses in some way, either on chain or off. Or projects and communities that I'm part of. It was working well til I started branching out and manually voting a lot. Seems I need to find a new balance :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62989.29
ETH 3048.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99